Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very nice stay in the middle of town. Good size rooms and nice AC. Breakfast was amazing with an awesome view. Night time singer was great entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISTANBUL

Very good location,

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms ,excellent breakfast
Cons: basic furniture in the rooms could be upgraded
Location: A convenient visit to 16 century Aquaduct,Kavalalı Mehment Ali Paashas home and his status
Many restaurants close by within walking distance, and several historical mınuments situated very close to hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Disapointing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is perfectly situated but the staff and the condition of the hotel are not good. The breakfast is also bad. Tips: Don't go at night to the rooftop, it's incredibly expensive and bad. And lonely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
When I go to the Greek coast I usually stay in a village at the seaside. This time I went with my girlfriend and I decided that three days at the beach might be boring. In addition the weather is a bit unpredictable in early June. So, Kavala was the place of choice. I found the Galaxy on the internet and I liked the location and the price. We were both very pleased with our stay! 1. The location is in the very heart of Kavala. On one side of the hotel is the busy center. On the other side the port. Can't do better than that. 2. The hotel provides free parking - and this in the center of Kavala. No other hotels offers such a service. 3. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is very spacy and with a lot of shelf space for all your toiletry. 4. Every room has a spacy balcony with a table and chairs. 5. Wifi is free (at an average speed of 1.5 Mbps). You can "buy" high speed access - for a fee - but the free speed is absolutely OK (unless you want to download HD films in no time). 6. The room is equipped with a mini fridge with free mineral water. There is also free coffee and tea in the room. 7. Breakfast buffet is huge with a vast selection of items! Everyone will find something he enjoys! 8. Service is outstanding and makes this hotel so special. Everyone is spirited and smiling. There is even a little table with orange juice and cake next to the reception lounge, so you can nibble something in case you have to wait for the receptionist to ta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KONSTANTINOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yolande from Montréal.

Hôtel à choisir pour votre séjour à Kavala.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Un hôtel à la hauteur.Si je m'étais fiée à mon guide de voyage:Lonely Planet,je n'aurais pas choisi cet hôtel.Grâce à une agréable rencontre d'une personne qui y avait séjourné récemment,j'ai pu faire le bon choix... Le petit déjeuner est plus que complet.Personnel attentionné comme partout en Grèce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IBRAHIM ONUR from istanbul

Süper lokasyon

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Şehrin en güzel konumunda olan otel in deniz manzaralı odalarını ve balkon keyfini çok seviyoruz hele Roof gardenya manzarası süper. Otelden kapisindan çıkar çıkmaz şehrin içinde olmanızda diğer bir ayrıcalık. Oda büyüklüğü temizliği kahvaltı menüsüde yeterli sadece kahvaltıda sıkma taze fresh portakal suyu olmalıydı bence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by batuhan from istanbul

harika lokasyon

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
lokasyon olarak çok iyi,deniz tarafı odaların manzarası harika. ödediğinize göre karşılığı değer bir otel. tek kusuru asansörleri ve yatajkları... otel çalışanları tamamıyla süper. çok guler yuzlu ve yardım sever. tekrar kalınır. tavsiye ederim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikolay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels