Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

A hotel overlooking the port

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The central location and the port and city view
Cons: Breakfast buffet Parking
Location: Many restaurants, many shops and cafes in walking distance.
The hotel looks new but needs some TLC. The parking is very busy The staff is really nice The Free breakfast buffet needs some serious improvements
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Στεργιος Τ from Θεσσαλονικη

Αξιοπρεπες ξενοδοχειο

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Πληρως ανακαινισμενο εσωτερικα, ομορφα δωματια ειδικα με θεα θαλασσα, εξαιρετικο εστιατοριο λογω θεας αλλα κυριως φαγητου(μπιφτεκι τα σπαει :-)), πλουσιο πρωινο, μικρο παρκινγκ κ αργα/μικρα ασανσερ.Εξαιρετικη τοποθεσια,ολα κοντα σου.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ellen from Creston

Best view on Kavala

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful, we came to visit family with our friends. We had 4 days, unfortunately the weather wasn't grrat for 2 of the 4 days. Would of loved to go to Thasso for the day, and few more attractions. The hotel was just perfect to stay at gray for walking around the city. The staff were very accommodating, we had a family dinner for around 23 on the roof top, good food and service! Morning breakfast was beautiful, great selection, very good.Parking a little tight! Super time in Kavala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henrietta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

The hotel at the city center but forget the rest.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Rooms are clampy, reception is useles, breakfast is horrible and carpark is none existence, bathroom is so dark and towels as hard as you name it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by MK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. Please know that your feedback and comments are extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review by continuing to focus on making each and every guest's experience the best it can be. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and we have spoken with the employees in question. Concerning the reception, our Team is always present to help the guests. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. Free parking is available in front of the hotel and in 350 meters next to the port. Our bed linen and towels are washed and ironed in accordance with the provisions of the hygiene regulations to ensure cleanliness and quality. Please do accept our apology and we hope to see you again in one hotel of the Airotel Group and give us another chance to serve you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Oregon

Great View & Excellent Breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel with a great view and an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from Witham, Essex

very pleased with my stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the KTEL bus station, very close to tourist information (helpful). From the breakfast room on the roof there is a good view of the harbour and aqueduct. The bus trip to Philippi was easy. The management was attentive when I felt unwell. My room on floor six had a balcony looking straight out over the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EVROS from ΚΥΠΡΟΣ-ΛΕΜΕΣΟΣ

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Γενικα καλυτερο απο οτι περιμενα. Το πρωινο πλουσιο και λογικες τιμες του εστιατοριου τα βραδια με ωραια θεα. Η τοποθεσια βολικη, ανετα δωματια και ευγενικο το προσωπικο.Καλη τιμη για τα δεδομενα.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paz from Zaragoza

Hotel de ciudad con extaordinarias vistas

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel con muy buena situación en la ciudad (necesario el coche para ir a la playa) y con vistas inmejorables desde las habitaciones que dan al mar. El desayuno muy completo y en la última planta, desde donde se disfruta de una visión estupenda de la ciudad y el puerto. El único inconveniente es el parking, es pequeño y no siempre hay sitio(aunque es fácil encontrar aparcamiento en las inmediaciones). Hay que dejar las llaves es recepción ya que ellos se encargan de la organización de los coches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good option especially for a short stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly good, with the perfect location near the sea, shops and restaurants. The hotel rum was not fancy but clean. The personal though could have been a little more solicitous (perhaps they need to add personal at the usual check out hours). The view was splendid disregarding if you have got sea view or city view.