Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel ! Beach staff are so nasty dont sta

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had horrible stay and most of all the Greek guy at the beach who gives Y daily towels was so nasty and made our mornings so unpleasant! Each day of our stay we had issues with towels on top of all we had our belongings stolen from the beach! Don't waste u money go elsewhere! Rooms are small and okey but bathrooms are beyond ! No way near 4 star at all. Food is beyond poor ! Better to go to the center and eat there! Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice beach poor hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The beach is nice,the setting of the hotel among pine trees is nice.
Cons: The toilets,the doors, the furnitures in the room need renovation.
Location: Nice place,easy to go to Kavala,to Nea Iraklitsa and Nea Peramos by car.
The hotel needs renovation,room facilities are poor,our bungalow was far away from the beach. Too much steps up and down,not suitable if you have knee problems.The beach is very nice, the water is clean,the facilities around the beach are good,beach bar is good,each day fresh food for lunch,the staff is friendly.Overall rating cannot be 4 star hotel,maximum 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from France

Great hotel for a peacefull time

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: From my room, a stunning setting!
Location: Just a few minutes outside of Kavala, a lovely coastal town with many cafes, bars, restaurants and frquent boat services to the island of Thasos.
Superb position, and I had superb view from my room, stunning! Staff very attentive and helpful. Private beach extremely clean and superbly equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good and quiet hotel for a working family to relax

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: serenity and quiet
Cons: undermanned
We were very pleased with the hotel, especially after reading all the negative reviews in the internet. We as a family find those reviews very unfair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Good hotel with reasonable price, beach is very nice.

Posted Jun 1, 2010
A simple, but satisfactory hotel in a calm place with its own beach and not far away from Kavala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Serhat from Istanbul

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2009
Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft gelegenes Hotel abseits vom Touri Rummel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Die schöne und ruhige Lage
Cons: Hier und da sollten Renovierungsarbeiten stattfinden
Sehr freundlicher Empfang und hilfsbereitschaft in allen Fragen. Zimmer sind einfach, sollten jedoch mal wieder Renoviert werden. Pool ist in sehr schöner Lage müsste jedoch auch malmwieder ausgebessert werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Bucharest

Position excellente. Tres beau environement

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Position et atmosphere de vacances tres reconfortante
Cons: Le nettoyage de la chambre
Tres belle vue depuis le balcon de la chambre. Belle plage. Chambre correcte. Beau jardin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreas K. from Nordrhein-Westfalen, Deutschland

Hotel mit guter Lage und sehr schlechtem Frühstück

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Sehr gute Lage am Strand mit Blick auf der Meer.
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet ist klein und von schlechter Quallität.
Location: Jeder Bungalow hat Blick auf das Meer und die Wege zum Strand sind sehr kurz.
Hotel mit super Lage und Blick auf das Meer. Das Zimmer war sauber und die Betten waren bequem. Leider kann man das Frühstück nicht empfehlen, da es sehr, sehr dürftig und von minderer Quallität war. Das Lunchpacket, welches wir am Abreisetag bekommen haben, war deutlich besser, was eigentlich traurig ist. Die Frühstückszeiten sind von 8:00-10:00 und für Frühaufsteher ungünstig gelegt. Ich kann nur jedem empfehlen das Hotel ohne Fruhstück zu buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georges from Montréal, QC, Canada

Excellent pour jeunes couples ou familles

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Magnifique baie et plage, eau crystaline. Parasols et chaises gratuites pour tous. Bon bar-resto près de la plage, bon menu traditionnel. Les bungalows de la troisième rangée ne sont pas recommandables pour les gens d'un certain âge ou pour les familles avec très jeunes enfants, puisque non accessibles en auto et plus d'une centaine de marches escarpées à descendre et à monter pour aller à la plage. Les chambres sont très propres, le mobilier est réduit au minimum nécessaire. L'agencement est neuf, sauf les télés, petites et sans choix de programmes... Mais on n'est pas là pour la télé, n'est-ce pas? Belles terrasses donant sur la mer. Plusieurs petits restos pas chers, proposant une cuisine dominée par le poison et les fruits de mer, se trouvent dans un rayon de 5 minutes en auto.