Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jayne from Ostuni

Useful location

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, easy to find, ample parking. Easy check-in with very pleasant staff. Breakfast plentiful. Easy drive to Tivoli and the museums and villas. Easy access to Rome periferia. Very noisy from main road passing by, despite double glazing. Linked with adjacent four or five star hotel for evening dining and wellness facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Rome

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. Cleanliness of room, under bed large dust balls, sticky floor, bathroom not cleaned daily. Drab decor, Very little to choose at breakfast. just hot drink, cereal or cake. WIFI needs staff to help to reconnect each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better quality internet than the DucaDEste.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Close to my work at the Guidonia cement plant
Location: Tivoli, the gardens, the roman ruins are all less than 10km away.
This hotel is the little brother of the Grand Hotel Duca D Este next door. Basically the same deal with no restaurant or bar. The rooms are slightly noisier and smaller but quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Allan

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price and a kind staff. Breakfast at the neighbour Grand Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Canada

Just what we needed...

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had found ourselves in a bind and had to find a place last minute. This hotel was the perfect answer and it was a short drive from Villa D'este. The concierge knew enough english to help us get set up and the room was tidy and comfortable. We would definitely stay again if we return to Tivoli in the future.
5 out of 5
by Patrice from Beresford, NB, Canada

Saucer mattress

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and services were great. We were actually updated from the 3 star Tivoli Hotel to the 4 star Grand Duca Deste Hotel next door. The Grand Duca earned its 4 stars from its lobby, dining rooms, bar and other services. However, the mattress in our room was in the shape of a saucer, and one of the blankets has a tear in it.. They needed to be replaced. Surprisingly, we slept very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Better than we hoped for on first impression.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Pool and Breakfast in the large spa Hotel next door.
Location: Villa Adriana. Emperor Hadrians villa, Stunning water features / lakes. Villa d'Esta. If your into fountains this is the place for you
This is a nice little hotel with the more modern large hotel built beside it. We stayed here for 1 night on our road trip, booked in speedily and free parking. Our room was fine, nice and clean but we were a bit worried as we overlooked the busy road. We need not have worried as we had a great nights sleep, traffic sort of vanished the later it got plus the double glazing so no probs on that front. We were told we can use the hotel swimming pool next door, virtually 50 ft. from this hotel. The pool is stunning well maintained has a life guard and to top it all we had this large pool to ourselves........NICE. Breakfast is served in the new hotel and is lovely, the room has a pool in the centre of it. The Tivoli is in need of some TLC but don't let that put you off, it's clean quite and for the price more than satisfactory. The pool and the excellent breakfast next door was a winner for us. Try it and see, you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex UK

hotel tivoli

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
very good value but awkward location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the review. We would like to emphasize that our Hotel is located in a great location for visiting Tivoli and its Villas and, furthermore, is located about 20 km from Rome (accessible by car, bus or train)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Not a do-again hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels
While the hotel room was clean, I found the hotel itself to be very run down. Lighting in the hallways was very poor. Finding the hotel was very difficult - even with the use of GPS. Had to stop at a local police station to get help. Took over an hour to find the place. Despite what's advertised, this hotel does not have WiFi, and does not serve breakfast in the hotel. Both are offered at the hotel next door to the guests staying at this hotel. Breakfast was good, but inconvenient. I can't say I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the review. Our hotel is located directly on the road so it's easy to find coming from Rome or Tivoli. The hotel, now, has wi-fi in public areas and guest rooms. Breakfast is served at the nearby Grand Hotel Duca D'Este (within the same garden), only a few times. Sincerely