Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shabby not so chic.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Hadrian's villa and gardens of villa de'este.....other than that a dirty crowded city.
Main rooms of hotel okay. Maybe revamped in the last decade. Guest room fairly clean but dark, so who knew? Bed sagged in middle and mattress and pillows very thin and uncomfortable. Bathroom up short flight of stairs....difficult at night in dark. Booked a more expensive room because photos on line looked a little iffy. Pool looked nice but was cold and rainy post season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Quiet Friendly Charming

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful Classic Hotel in a great location. Very enjoyable stay for visits to Ville D'Este and Villa Adriana.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from London

Has potential

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
As others have said, the hotel is dated and more geared to bus groups than individual travellers. But it's clean and comfortable, and has unbeatable views of Tivoli. Could be really great with a makeover. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful castle hotel with amazing view and pool

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, beautiful views, castle feeling, amazing pool
Cons: the sofa bed (used by the kids) was not very comfortable (too soft) for big kids
Location: Next to Villa d'Este and beautiful Tivoli. Short drive to Villa Adriana. Great place to be when visiting Tivoli!
We visited as a family of four and loved the place. The staff was extremely friendly and going out of their way to help us. They recommended the best restaurant we ate at on our entire trip, explained how to get everywhere we asked, and kept breakfast open an extra 30min for us when we overslept! The view is superb and the pool out of this world. All of this just a few minutes from "downtown" Tivoli!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget charmerende hotel i en smukt beliggende by

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
En smuk lille by med kulturelle skatte lige uden for ROM
4 out of 5
by Philip from London

A stay in Tivoli

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looks like past its best
4 out of 5
by Alain from Paris

Dans la campagne

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre spacieuse et bien décorée.Piscine ravissante même si pas utilisée lors du sejour. Petit déjeuner complet dans une belle salle. Seul problème loin de Tivoli a pied et sangliers qui passent regulierement de nuit sur le chemin forestier. Un bon rapport qualité/prix.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Orlando, fl

Loved it!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for my honeymoon, it was absolutely georgeous!! Loved it!