Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time ever been charged to use pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Arrived to find had to pay extra to use the pool. Not mentioned at booking ( in fact had searched for hotels with pools so even more surprising). Insult to injury, wifi not working.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Media

Spa next to hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it is right next to the terme where one can use the mineral water spas and enjoy a nice massage and still be close to villa d'este and Hadrians villa. Nearby we also found a w deff restaurant with great homemade pizza and pasta called il grottino
4 out of 5
by NIMAT from Calgary

Spa hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel away from everything, it is more like a spa retreat but not close to any sightseeing. No food around and nothing is around in the neighbourhood . Not walking distance to anything. You need your car . Everything cost money like if you want to use the pool you have to pay for entry , you have to pay for chair and you have to pay for umbrella. Also entry to indoor water pool cost 45 euro per person and if you want a message or something you add the cost, so you have to keep adding up expenses . Parking you pay only 3 euro. Breakfast all pastries, lacks eggs(which are extra charge to pay for),little cheese one kind and only couple slices and one kind meat. Mostly carbs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible neighbourhood, no restaurants in nearby. No access to the pools without paying. Breakfast dinner in the hotel good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rotten Eggs & poor breakfasts

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Uninteresting corridor town with the Hotel and the thermal baths next door as the only feature. Persistent Sulphur smell from next door. Very poor breakfasts 10 euros each to use Thermal. Unhelpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by TM from London, UK

Great hotel for relaxation

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Spa, staff
Cons: Immediate vicinity around hotel
Location: Good back for trips to Hadrians Villa, Villa D'Este and Rone
Great hotel, spa and facilities excellent. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Outside slightly below its best. Location in terms of visiting Tivoli and Rome great, however immediate vicinity not particularly salubrious. Nowhere nice to eat away from hotel, mainly fast food on main road. Good transport links to Tivoli and Rome, buses very crowded would recommend the train but check timetables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear TM, Thank you for your review, We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward soon, best regards
3 out of 5
by Wael from USA

too stinky and too far

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
smelly and far from everything , sheets changed three times a week only, trashy neighborhood. the girls at the front office are ok in English and boys are not. you have to pay for everything you use from the mini bar and you have to pay to go to the swimming pool 10 euro per person and 5 euro for chair on the pool which is 30 euro for me and my girl to swim in freezing cold swimming pool with the public it's not even private for the hotel guests its public swimming pool plus the smell from the health club next door its really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Wael, we inform you that the smell you're talking about is coming from the water sulphur, one of the main features of our hotel, located in a thermal area. The payment of the entrance to the pools is also clearly written in the information on the Expedia website and our swimming pools have a the temperature of 23 ° centigrade (therefore are not cold) Best regards
1 out of 5
by Hanna

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
Customer service was poor, the smell of the hotel was overwhelming and location was so bad. Overall I will not recommend anyone to go there,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the best baths (terme) perfect

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
hotel very good, but the staff GREAT. stayed there because I knew the area. the staff where so helpful in every sense but at the same time understood when I needed time alone with my son. well done ( plus I do not comment hardly ever)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much of your comment and we are so happy that you have been found so well at our hotel. We look forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Victoria Terme Hotel - don't go for the location!

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
This was a comfortable and affordable hotel, but it is not deserving of a 4 star rating. The room was spartan with no comfortable seating and a very hard bed. There is limited information available in English and what there is has been very poorly translated. The internet connection is slow, not wireless and not cheap! If you are in need of a good hotel in the Tivoli Terme hotel I would recommend this hotel, but don't expect 4 star service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry that you have not felt comfortable at our hotel but we want to emphasize that both the structure and the services are covered, without any doubt, in the category of 4 stars. The rooms are modern and equipped with all comforts, as well as all the information in English. The internet connection is currently wi-fi and is free throughout the hotel. Best regards