Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solomons, MD

Quaint Getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Views of the Chesapeake Bay and remoteness.
Location: Philips Wharf Environmental Center and Watermen's Museum on Tilgjhman Island and St. Michael's about 10 miles away.
Nice getaway prior to our meeting the next day at Philips Wharf Environmental Center. Would love to spend more time here.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Outstanding isolated location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location. It was fully booked the night we were there but didn't seem busy...plenty of common space/porches to spread out on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very enjoyable stay from the wonderful owners, and beautiful setting. Very relaxing weekend retreat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from seminole fl

Funky grandmotherly old farmhouse

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Solitude, quiet, peaceful.
Last and only house on the peninsula. Peaceful, quiet getaway kind of place. Night stars, waves lapping on the shore, etc. Dave was very welcoming and attentive. I did remind me of visiting my grandmothers house!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Maryland

Peaceful Paradise

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a true hidden gem of this world! Views, tranquility, peace, true respect for nature, generous and warm and welcoming hosts. I sadly could only stay about 24 hours, but truly felt more relaxed after being here than several days longer on a beach vacation last year. I will return as soon as my life possibly permits. I would to with my spouse, with friends or even alone. Bring a good book, your binoculars, or sketch book. Leave your computer and cell phone back home. You won't miss them for a moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location and friendly staff . Awesome breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Clinton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HAMILTON

views&taste

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: very nice people
Cons: little bit of update
Location: the location itself can not be beat St. Michael and Easton are nice visits
the most beautiful sunsets and the best tasting breakfast ever
5 out of 5
by Steve and JoAnn from Cockeysville

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, peaceful and a great place to sit back and just relax.