Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staff tried to extort a $26.50 resort fee upon arrival even though this was not part of the original quote. The manager did reverse the fee but was not generous in her manner. Refusing to acknowledge my thank you in response to her waiving the fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Jewel on the Chesapeake

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is wonderful, every detail is honored and they came up with a few of their own! Hyatt Regency Cambridge is a jewel any time of year!
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!!! Beautiful Eastern Shore site

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location beautiful, great restaurants, reasonable golf rates, close to Blackwater Wildlife Refuge, Cambridge has great resturants, close to St Michae
Location: Blackwater refuge, resturants, small shops, other towns -St Michaels,Easton, Oxford, fishing, crabbing, sailing, water sports, GREAT place to cycle -
Beautiful landscape on quiet Eastern shore, close to several cute Eastern shore, MD little towns. Hotel has great amenities. Dogs love it - only downer is the pet fee but would go here every week if we could!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All most perfect

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was up to date and the view was beautiful. Even for being "off season" the grounds were is great shape. If there was any gripe about the stay it would be only one. Where I had to park and where my room was were not exactly close. I practically needed a compass to get me back and forth. At least the walk was to and from my vehicle was pleasant. Lots to look at and I did get to explore a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in Cambridge

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We only had a short stay. My wife was very pleased with the spa treatment and facial she received at the resort's spa. The resort bar was staffed with friendly workers. Due to the time of year and the short stay, we did not have a chance to visit the other amenities of the resort. I would like to go back in the summer and stay for a longer period of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The view was good and relaxing. The ventilation system need to be improved as it was like a car to start engine every time when it restart!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view! Nice room. Informed staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Super! Nice room, warm and efficient staff.This hotel was relaxing. We were lucky to have perfect weather.