Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!!! Beautiful Eastern Shore site

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location beautiful, great restaurants, reasonable golf rates, close to Blackwater Wildlife Refuge, Cambridge has great resturants, close to St Michae
Location: Blackwater refuge, resturants, small shops, other towns -St Michaels,Easton, Oxford, fishing, crabbing, sailing, water sports, GREAT place to cycle -
Beautiful landscape on quiet Eastern shore, close to several cute Eastern shore, MD little towns. Hotel has great amenities. Dogs love it - only downer is the pet fee but would go here every week if we could!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All most perfect

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was up to date and the view was beautiful. Even for being "off season" the grounds were is great shape. If there was any gripe about the stay it would be only one. Where I had to park and where my room was were not exactly close. I practically needed a compass to get me back and forth. At least the walk was to and from my vehicle was pleasant. Lots to look at and I did get to explore a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in Cambridge

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We only had a short stay. My wife was very pleased with the spa treatment and facial she received at the resort's spa. The resort bar was staffed with friendly workers. Due to the time of year and the short stay, we did not have a chance to visit the other amenities of the resort. I would like to go back in the summer and stay for a longer period of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The view was good and relaxing. The ventilation system need to be improved as it was like a car to start engine every time when it restart!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view! Nice room. Informed staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Super! Nice room, warm and efficient staff.This hotel was relaxing. We were lucky to have perfect weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A touch of class!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was well maintained, associates were top notch! All said hello or ask if you needed help! Peaceful and quiet setting! Almost no reason to leave the hotel! It is a small resort of its own!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with onsite food service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful destination less than 2 hours from DC.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was my 50th birthday weekend and I wanted to stay at the Hyatt. 20 other friends came down and got rooms also. Our first room had had the carpeting cleaned so the rugs were soaked. So the first night we all got wet socks. Sat.night they upgraded us!. So no complaints. We all made the most of the weekend. The staff is great and the food is wonderful. Would highly recommend it to all my friends and family.