Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City

Relaxing and Comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location. Beautifully furnished and elegant dining. Very good breakfasts! Loved the coffee and the cookies!!
Cons: One suggestion--maybe some hot chocolate packs or pods for kids or as a change from coffee/tea?
Location: Museums, shopping, restaurants--everything close by and in walking/biking distance.
We didn't have any plans for Spring Break, but the weather was fantastic and we decided to go to St. Michaels to go kayaking. Found the Parsonage online and got a great suite for ourselves and our son at the last minute. Way comfortable and LOVED how close to everything in town it was. Enjoyed relaxing evenings watching movies from the DVD collection. Great parking for our truck.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome weekend. Had a great time. Parsonage Inn well worth it. Would do it again in a heartbeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017
It was delightful having you here, looking forward to seeing you again. Sallie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful room. Lovely hostess.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The Parsonage is full if history, and Sally, the hostess was personable and friendly. The b&b is right on the main drag, so you don't need your car to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Sallie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Comfy with excellent breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Maritime Museum across the street was far more interesting than we expected. Definite destination while in the area.
The Parsonage Inn reflects the great care and unobtrusive friendliness of the management. It is in an historic Victorian home. Which has been divided into a number of guest rooms. As a result, modern amenities demanded by today's traveler are a bit compromised. Our bathroom, which we almost couldn't find behind the room door, while modern, had a curtain instead of a door. We didn't find it a problem, but some might be put off. Otherwise, the breakfasts were original and delicious and made with care. There is Kuerig coffee available 24/7 and chilled bottled water. Bed was roomy and comfortable. Free wi-fi, cable tv and DVD. There is a library of DVDs to choose from in the parlor. Very well located on main drag (only drag) in town. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Sallei, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I remember the first time I went into that room and could not find the bathroom. I had left the hall door open! I look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn was very nice, the rooms added to the back were in good condition and comfortable but since each had an entrance from the parking lot facing a less than desirable neighborhood, it completely lost the true B&B feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I do hope the next time you come to stay you will stay in one of the rooms in the original building. Best regards! Sallie Cwik Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The parsonage is a beautiful B&B. The rooms are quite comtable,nicely decorated. Sallie the innkeepers andGinny were so welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. Would go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to seeing you again. Best regards & Happy Holidays, Sallie Cwik Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint, charming and every need attended to.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: St. Michael's is a historic harbor town. Many fine restaurants. We went to the Talbot restaurant next to the B&B and the dinner was fantastic.
Our rooms were perfect. A true reflection of a classy bed and breakfast Inn. The staff was wonderful and just wait until 4 pm when a surprise comes out in the lobby. Don't miss this one. It a winner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Sallie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again soon. Sallie Cwik Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful host!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The guest conversations.
Location: St Michaels is a beautifully historic and relaxing town, great for dining, shopping and bicycling.
The inn is great, but the innkeeper Sally is exceptional! Wonderful breakfast and delightful conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Sallie Cwik, Hotel Management
Philip. It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon. Sallie Cwik Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again very soon. Sallie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very relaxing retreat

Posted Jul 16, 2008
Nice place to stay - relaxing, meticulous rooms, nicely renovated, innkeepers willing to go out of their way to make your stay relaxing. Good location, within easy walk to shops in the town and restaurants.