Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd worse Hotel I've been in..

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check in lady couldn't code our key and open the room with a master key. She put us in another room that reeked of cigarette smoke and cheap perfume even after my wife sprayed a 1/2 can of lysol. No lie! Ants, stains on walls and curtains. A clump of hair on the shower curtain. There's a reason this hotel had vacancies and the Holiday Inn Express next door did not. The Bates Motel would be a better bet than this place...
4 out of 5
by robert h.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louis from VA

Great Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. I was surprised by the size of the unit. I had enough room to move around. The staff was great, especially the ones working the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miller

There's a better hotel across the street!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom was dirty when we first entered the room. I informed the person at the front desk and he got his cleaning staff right up there to re-clean it. It still looked the same. The bathroom defiantly needed some remodeling! Couch cushions were worn to the max! The bed was ok. Carpet was lumpy like they just threw it over some flooring that wasn't done properly. Pool as unbearable- too cold!
5 out of 5
by Edward from R.I.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Love Chestertown. It's a beautiful,old, historic, rural part of America. The hotel is a nice, quiet, clean place to stay while in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York,Pa

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Check in was quick. rooms were good and hotel accommodations were what was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Room was in nice condition. The staff was helpful when I arrived and checked out. I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Curtains were missing, too I did not pay until I showed Hotels email..... For the difference Holiday inn is much better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chestertown, Md

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and quiet.
Cons: Room access / security system. Better breakfast.
Location: Good location
Constant problems with their room access system; the cards were always getting cancelled! Staff said that cell phones were causing the problem. Well, I don't have a cel phone! The free breakfast is lousy; you get what you pay for. Also, we didn't discover it until 3 AM, the inter room access door to the ajoining room was ajar; not locked at all. aA guest in the room next door could have "just walked in".