Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 22, 2017
My wife and I travel a lot for business and stay at a wide variety of hotels. We originally booked the Sleep Inn because it was the only hotel available in the area for our one night stay. You can tell this hotel has been updated recently. We were pleasantly surprised by the overall condition of this hotel. The lobby, room and overall property were in great shape. Everyone we encountered from the staff were outstanding! Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by A.P. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. Comments like yours encourage our staff as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to seeing you soon. Hurry back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Central location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great room, friendly staff, decent breakfast.
Cons: Installing an elevator and thicker walls.
Location: Close to Bay Bridge, restaurants, water, highway.
I stayed May 4-8th, 2017. Night staff was pleasant when I arrived. The room was better then I expected, nice and cozy. The shower is like an egg shape, but roomy. Bed was comfy as well. The walls are a bit thin, I could hear my neighbors tv. The door was hard to close, had to push really hard to close it. At night, could hear other people slamming their doors. The location was great, but its right next to the highway, so can hear the semi-trucks driving by. If you are a light sleeper, could be a problem, so ask for a room facing the pool. Also, no elevator. You have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs, beware. Breakfast was decent, could have been a few more options. Breakfast staff was very friendly and welcoming. Not a lot of seating at breakfast on the weekend, its a bit crowded. Some hotels I have stayed at do not let you open the windows, but at this location you can. Overall, great stay and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by A.P. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Comments like yours help us to improve our property on a daily basis as we strive for exceptional guest stays. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank You for your survey feedback. We appreciate your evaluation as it helps us as we strive to make every guest stay an exceptional experience. A.P. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grasonville, MD

Horrible hotel. Staff were rude

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk and owner are related and owner supports unprofessional harassing behavior. They turned away a disabled guest after charging credit card and refused to refund the paid room and deposit until the police were called. Go everywhere else but here these people don't deserve your business. Staff is not customer friendly. Found Much Better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No issues

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing spectacular but not bad either. Just a place to lay your head at night. Night receptionist was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western MD

Micro rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Grasonville is s pass through.
Fortunately, 2 daughters could not make the trip because if 4 of us had been in that room, we'd be tripping all over each other. Beds were very uncomfortable. On a positive note, staff was very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Most enjoyable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Perfect in every way.
Location: Good location, easy access to main road and restaurants.
This new motel gave me the feeling of a spacious cruise ship. Location was close to restaurants and a quick day trip to St. Michaels. Friendly staff, quick breakfast, clean room, comfy mattress - good night's sleep and we were on our way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels