Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff was very nice. Nice continental breakfast. Walking distance to wildlife refuge park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: hot water for tea/cereal was not hot.
Location: walking, biking, birding, seeing the horses, antiquing, book shops, eateries, kayaking, beach walking, nasa museum, nature trails
had a wonderful time and intend to return, staff was courteous and helpful, lots of information located in lobby for things to do, places to eat and it is close to all there is to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
If you are visiting Chincoteague , this is the best place you can stay at for value, convenience, and overall a really great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Lisa (Owner), Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Chincoteague and for taking the time to post a nice review! We appreciate your business and truly hope you had a pleasant and enjoyable visit! We are delighted you enjoyed our location and consider us the "best" place to stay! We hope you will visit with us again soon (summer is just around the corner)!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello from Chincoteague! Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Chincoteague and for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your business and truly hope you had a pleasant and enjoyable visit! We love to see all those stars and we hope you will return and visit with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I never had a clerk call my room to check on our satisfaction, and within minutes of arrival. Each clerk was curtious and helpful. Nice variety of breakfast foods. I would come back in a heartbeat. Michele from CT
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michele! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a great review! We truly appreciate your business and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We truly strive to ensure every guest feels welcome and "at home"! We are delighted you enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast and we hope you will visit with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice spacious room, friendly personnel, good hot breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a nice review! Your business is very important to us and we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Chincoteague! We are so glad you enjoyed your spacious room, friendly staff and breakfast! We hope you will plan to come and visit with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Breakfast could have had a few more things that I considers breakfast items not bad a few more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels