Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: hot water for tea/cereal was not hot.
Location: walking, biking, birding, seeing the horses, antiquing, book shops, eateries, kayaking, beach walking, nasa museum, nature trails
had a wonderful time and intend to return, staff was courteous and helpful, lots of information located in lobby for things to do, places to eat and it is close to all there is to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
If you are visiting Chincoteague , this is the best place you can stay at for value, convenience, and overall a really great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Lisa (Owner), Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Chincoteague and for taking the time to post a nice review! We appreciate your business and truly hope you had a pleasant and enjoyable visit! We are delighted you enjoyed our location and consider us the "best" place to stay! We hope you will visit with us again soon (summer is just around the corner)!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Breakfast could have had a few more things that I considers breakfast items not bad a few more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
very very close to national park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast good, but very limited seating. Noisy, poor sound proofing between floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful stay on Chincoteague Island

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room and staff were excellent. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The community is fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Island Get Away

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Got to see the wild ponies on Assateague Island, enjoyed the fresh oysters and clams, pigged out on the home made ice cream from the Island Creamery and spent some relaxing time on the beach. We really enjoyed our visit.