Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maureen

comfortable, clean room

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Although it was a cool day and we couldn't sit out on our deck the view was beautiful. The room had plenty of room to sit, a sofa, chair, plus 2 chairs and a large desk to accomodate 2 computers. Bathroom was spacious and well supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great views and comfortable room. Enjoyed the quaint town.
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Comfortable, clean, friendly, great place!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were so happy with our stay at this Comfort Suites. The hotel looks great and clean. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean. Loved having the balcony. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast area was clean, well stocked and well layed out. All of the staff we encountered from front desk to cleaning to breakfast folks were friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was really nice which was a big hit with our daughter since the weather turned so cold as we were driving up there for the weekend. We would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious overlooking the bay... people very friendly and helpfull ...would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, DE

Nice hotel overlooking the water.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This was my first time travelling alone (and while recovering from a broken shoulder, no less!); I stayed two nights. My room was lovely, clean, and comfortable, with a bayfront view (gorgeous sunsets). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, from check in to free breakfast, to cleaning staff... Everyone went out of their way to be welcoming. Great value. Have already recommended to friends, and will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great off season destination.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Off season is a great time to travel. I would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view - Hard Beds

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfort Suites has nice views of the bay and nice in town location. The beds are very hard to the degree that I did not sleep well the 4 nights I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Awesome staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room was fantastic (we had a suite overlooking the water) and the view was amazing. But it's the staff that made our trip memorable. My husband had to work over the weekend, so I decided to take my kids (ages 4 and 7) by myself on a weekend trip to Chincoteague Island, which is about 3 hours from home. We had all sorts of adventures planned, but literally two minutes after I checked us in, my 7 year old started vomiting and we spent the next day holed up in the room because he was so sick. I couldn't leave with him to get supplies, and I certainly couldn't leave him alone. So, I called down to the front desk to ask if it would be possible for someone to bring us some ginger ale for him. About 20 minutes later, there was a knock at the door, and the very kind woman from the front desk had put together a care package for him with all sorts of things that one might need when battling a stomach virus. She asked how he was doing, made my four year old smile, and went on her way, but that small act was much bigger than she realized, I'm sure. I was exhausted and overwhelmed being away from home with a sick kid and not having our usual support, but her small gesture made a lasting impact that we will never forget. It is so unusual to have that kind of personal service, and I was so grateful for the help that day. We unfortunately had to cut our trip short and head home a day early, but we will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

A great place to relax.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and a beautiful and comfortable room.