Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

A refuge from life's pressures

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, breakffast
Cons: none
Location: Excellent location next to causeway to Assateague. Bike shop next door. Many great walks available.
As with all our previous visits, we relaxed as soon as we arrived. The Refuge is a warm welcoming place to stay and plan your Chincoteague experiences. The hotel staff are very helpful and courteous. Room was very nice, great beds and lots of nice hot water. Location is the best on the Island. Excellent breakfast and great coffee. We've stayed there many times and it's always the same great getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The location and facilities are excellent. We loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfasts do need a little imagination however!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great gateway to Assateague Island

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and peaceful hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Refuge Inn is a very peaceful place with a very friendly and welcoming staff. The housekeeping staff will bless you by the way they work together and the way they get along with each other. They also make you feel so welcomed and they treat you like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would return to Chincoteague again.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: everything was very quaint
great hotel, good information from the staff for things to do
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect weekend away

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We are already talking about a trip back amd we will definitely stay here again. From the moment we checked in everything was perfect. The room was clean and so nicely decorated. We were close to the everything we wanted and I loved sitting on the balcony and watching the horses. Breakfast was good and housekeeping even left a goodie bag of supplies the day we didn't request services...such a nice touch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
IT was very enjoyable, hope to come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Village restaurant was a fantastic suggestion

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has their own fenced three ponies that you can buy food for, pour in the troughs and see the ponies up close. There is also a roof top viewing area, to watch the corralled ponies. Great pool, nice hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed ourselves! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels