Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Cozy place, friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed, staff, pet friendly
Cons: The water spot on the ceiling just needs a layer of paint, and the shower in that room needs to be fixed
Location: Not much in the area since I went during off season, but lots of shops were still open, nice restaurants, assateague state park and lighthouse was fun
Overall positive experience. I called ahead to check their late check in policy, woman on the phone was super nice and explained everything. The room was very clean, only thing that I noticed to be wrong was a large water stain on the ceiling and a small cigarette burn on one of the sheets. Other than that it was very clean. We actually had to change rooms because the cold water didn't work in the shower, set all the way to cold it still came out scalding hot, but it looked like a brand new tub so they probably didnt have the cold water hooked up right. Went to the front desk and they changed our room without hesitation. New room was also very clean, comfy bed. And because it was off-season the price was very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained hotel in need of major repairs

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here only due to overwhelming positive reviews and the hotel was pet friendly. I am baffled that anyone woud rate this hotel excellent or even good. Poorly maintained hotel , very bad experience. Toilet did not work upon arrival however we had to wait until house keeping arrived to fix which never happened. My husband checked backed later in the day and was given a punger and told house keeping had left. No maintenance worker on duty. The floor on our first level room was caved in and unstable in spots. The shower constantly leaked. Breakfast was stale and bad. The area was good, close to a lot of ice cream shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy our stays on the Island. Hotel was clean. Staff was nice. Only glitch was there was no housekeeping one day. But lady working the front desk saw to it that we got clean towels when I inquired (only thing we really needed). Breakfast was good. Minimal, but plenty to satisfy most anyone. Location is great! Given the opportunity, we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean simple hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was truly amazing . Nice scenery do island access to everything you need. Right down the road from the refuge. Only complaint I'll hoenetly have is the ABC store closing so early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Loud drunk tailgaters set up a grill next to my car i left to go to dinner and come back to find they had set up a corn-hole game literally at my door desk staff wasn't overly excited to get it settled down--other guests told me this was going on the entire weekend Room was clean but desperately in need of updating and mold control plus new mattresses and drawers in dresser were broken otherwise Chincoteague is lovely and locals are very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More secure than camping during Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Rodeway Inn in the past. Infact, I got dressed for my wedding on the beach in this hotel! The staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet was fantastic with both food and tables fresh and clean! A super great price on the room especially with the added breakfast! The beds and pillows are the most comfortable around and the linens were fresh and clean. We were a little concerned with a mildew smell that we noticed in the room. Also, there were a few outlet covers that did not have screws in them leaving exposed wires, and an outlet behind the television that was literally pulled out of the wall. Having a 120 volt outlet without a secure cover left serious concerns since we had a 4 year old in the room. We found garbage behind the furniture, the deadbolt was ineffective between rooms, and the front door safety chain was missing leaving only the mountain in brackets. Lamp shades in disrepair and the walls had dirt spots all over the wall to the side of the second bed closest to the bathroom. The carpet left my husband's socks dark brown. However, with the little things that we happened to notice: the comfort of the beds, value, and friendly staff were great and we will likely stay with the Rodeway again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was better than what I expected from the price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The TV and phone weren't working but the staff was very quick to get them fixed. The continental breakfast was pretty decent. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE OF ROOM
Cons: SEPARATE SHOWER UNIT IN ROOM
Location: GOOD LOCATION TO ALL THINGS EVENTS
EXCELLENT MOTEL AND I HAD A GREAT TIME WHILE THERE.