Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Convenient location, updated clean room, and a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff and clean rooms with a bay view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good, dock and the bay was beautiful

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Very quiet, nice outdoor porch facing water, staff accommodating, breakfast was good and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emerald Isle, NC

Good hotel near Wallops Island, VA

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean hotel with more amenities then expected. Close to the National Seashores and Wallops Island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay all around!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was attractive, clean and comfortable. The view was wonderful and I liked that the hotel had a dock for their guests. Employees were friendly and accomodating. Definitely will stay there in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Waterside several times and always return because of beautiful water views, good room, hot breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The view from all the rooms are beautiful. Nice view of the bay. Rooms were very spacious and clean.
Cons: Would go back in summer months so able to do the water activities since everything closed too cold and off season.
Location: The hotel itself was in a great location right on Main Street so close to all the restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and peaceful

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient and peaceful place.Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Southern Hospitality!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: This is the getaway for laying on the beach, easy hikes, and great wildlife viewing. This is not for you if you want hustle, bustle and nightlife!
We have been visiting Chincoteague for over 30 years, but just started staying here a year ago. LOVE the location because we can easily walk right into town, and our room had a wonderful view of the bay. Special mention to Pinky and Nicole, the breakfast ladies, who are always so gracious and helpful.