Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Smells like mildew.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: First hotel you come to on Chincoteague Island. Within walking distance of a bar and ice cream shop.
It's a cheap place to sleep. The staff is friendly, but slow and the room smelled of mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition on room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Old, no weather strips around doors, air and bugs could get through. Carpet worn, A/C unit vent broke, no stopper in sink or tub. Tub worn and stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YES!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at this Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Chincoteague, VA! Beware, while the Chincoteague one was GREAT not all Americas Best Value Inn & Suites are the same! We stayed at one in Norfolk that was HORRIBLE!!! Kids loved the pool here and the hotel was modern, comfortable, and clean! I loved the coffee at the continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Ashburn, Virginia

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel but the WiFi connection was not so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Within walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located and is within walking distance of the great restaurants and shopping. It was very quiet.
I've stayed here a few times and have always been pleased. I had two issues this time. First, when I go online to book a hotel I search for hotels that are pet friendly. This hotel came up as pet friendly so I booked it. When I got to the hotel I informed the manager that I had my two small dogs with me and he gave me a little bit of hassle about the dogs and told me that I was supposed to call and book the room. He argued with me and told me that it states online that I have to call. I checked Expedia this morning and couldn't find that statement anywhere. I always book online for convenience. I told him to cancel my reservation and refund my money and I would go elsewhere. In the end I was able to stay. Second, our room had a leaky air conditioner. I was told by the manager that the leak was small but upon entering the room the entire floor from the wall to the bed was soaking wet. The rug started to have a smell due to the wetness. I told the manager and he came with towels to sop up the water but the rug remained soaking wet during our entire stay. It was unnerving getting up in the middle of the night to walk to the bathroom and stepping onto a sopping wet rug. I have allergies and asthma and the dampness and the smell caused me to come home with a sinus headache and tightness in my chest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Visited family. Room was very clean, complete and confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Price was right

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were looking for a reasonably priced room for one night. The room was nothing fancy and the AC was noisy but it was clean and relatively comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Value for money compared to the other hotels

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Standard motel, friendly owner, many bugs/flies due to nature and courtyard facing doors ;-). Good value compared to other hotels in chincoteague but only a 1* or 2* property. Basic breakfast but at least toasted bagels. BYO peanut butter. Loud air condition.