Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean friendly place

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: My room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
This hotel is a nice, friendly place to stay right near the entrance to Chincoteague Refuge. Staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable -- those are my only requirements really so it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Assiteague Island Photo Weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Bacon at breakfast more often.
Location: Very near Assateague Wildlife Refuge
Good new beds and nice pillows and little road noise made sleeping nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We love this hotel. This is our fourth visit. The breakfast is wonderful. Staff is exceptional!!! We will be back :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ursula from Waldorf, MD

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We come to Chincoteague to photograph at the refuge, have stayed here several times. The rooms are always clean and service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel, staff was so friendky

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Had an amazing experience, one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in awhile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry from Busyville

Island Time

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Terrific breakfast bar. Great location as you cross the bridge to go from Chincoteague onto Assateague Island. Kids' favorite hotel on the Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Mariposa

Great place to visit Assateague Island, VA

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel/motel that has musty smell in the rooms, but a great place to stay if you are visiting Assateague Island. It is the last motel/hotel before you cross the bridge from Chincoteague to Assateague. We were very lucky to have Laurie W. on duty while we were there. She was a fountain of wonderful information on the island, the ponies, the museums, and everything. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome both as visitors to the area and as customers of the hotel. A huge big thank you to her and her husband for all their time and information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Robert J.

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my first time in the area and I could not have stayed in a better hotel. I was greeted immediately by friendly staff. They provided all the information about the surrounding area so I could find what I needed. The location was great! It was right next to the island, so a walking or bike trip was possible. The room was beautiful. Great amenities which fit everything I needed. The balcony provided a great view. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julia

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful friendly staff, big room, freshly renovated bathroom.