Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne from Philadelphia

You absolutely must choose this hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The inside pool was beautiful. Opened to outside deck. Very clean.lovely window views. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Snacks were out with tea and coffee all day. Free hotdogs on Tuesday evenings. The staff were so polite, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
great place to stay, good location for walking the area. Priced too high
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from philadelphia

visit chincoteague

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
three nights low key sightseeing on Chincoteague island - nice in the winter, no crowds or mosquitoes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y

Absolutely lovely hotel to stay in!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I had the absolute best stay at the Comfort Inn in Chincoteague, VA. The staff was awesomely pleasant & the room was exceptionally clean & comfortable! The complimentary breakfast was hot & delicious everyday. I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the Virginia area!
5 out of 5
by mary c from Fenwick Island, DE

Superb Staff!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Drove to Chincoteague in the off season for a short break in routine. Loved the view from the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time !
5 out of 5
by rob from Rising Sun, Md. 21911

A Great Getaway!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted to get away for a couple nights and this was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westbury, NY

Beautiful view on the bay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Great location.
Location: Great location. You can walk into town to shops and restaurants. The beach is a short drive from the hotel.
Great room with a balcony and a view of the bay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. All of the staff members were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was great with a nice selection of food. They even had complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon. Coffee, tea and fresh fruit were available all day in the lobby. I would like to go back when the weather is warmer. A lot of the shops and restaurants were still "closed for the season".