Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Hotel was very nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel breakfast was good. The indoor pool was fab. Walking distant to shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Spent a nice couple nights. Very comfortable. Long breakfast hours. Good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good hotel. Walking distance to the island's best restaurants and bars as well as the downtown shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton, VA

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect for exploring; there were numerous great restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was excellent, the staff courteous and helpful, the room quiet and spacious, and the view peaceful and lovely. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly hotel staff, clean, great location
Cons: nothing
Location: Great beach in Assateague nearby.
We loved everything about this hotel (except the rate, was a little high), great staff, great room (clean and spacious), pool (indoor and out), excellent view, great breakfast, all around a great hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Narragansett R.I.

Average hotel with above average price tag!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overpriced hotel but in a nice location to the beach.Hotel is dated, rooms are small despite how they are described.Our room was considered a bay view but actually we were overlooking a nasty retaining pond that even smellled at times.Hotel is clean and they have lemon water in the lobby in the afternoon which tastes great after the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect for my trip

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean. Also the staff was super helpful in almost every situation. My kids loved the free ice-cream sundaes!
Cons: It would be nice if dinner were available since there is a big seating area in lobby. There was a shortage of restaurants.
Location: Kayaks are available down the road along with mini-golf, bumper boats, nature trails, bikes to rent. It was hard to find food on Sunday night.
I took my daughter and 2 friends for 3 nights. Easy access to trolley and downtown area. Great parking. Nice big room with extra sleep sofa and balcony. I like the breakfast and 2 pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved our balcony overlooking the bay. Convenient to restaurants, shops on Main Street, very good breakfast, and easy access to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet atmosphere. Close to downtown Main Street.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Our room had a beautiful view. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The only thing missing is a concierge.
Location: It is within walking distance of the quaint shops and eateries along downtown Main Street.
Beautiful free breakfast daily, with many choices. The hotel is immaculate, and staff is professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA.

The hotel was quite pleasant.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything appeared to be clean and well-organized. Every employee my wife and I spoke to was quite pleasant and helpful.
Location: The hotel is located on Main Street and is situated within a 10-minute walk of several very good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located within a short walking or driving distance of many of the town's attractions.