Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park

Nice to come 'home' to

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel was clean and well run, with clean, spacious rooms, a nice breakfast, and friendly staff. We had a great time in and around Chincoteague and Assateague Natl. Seashore, but it was nice to come 'home' to a nice comfortable room after a cold winter day at the shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff. They made my day. A little expensive for me but I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hedgesville, United States of America

Hotel welcomed our hiking group

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Chincoteague Island Natl Park for hiking, biking, bird watching and swimming
After showing off the amenities at Comfort Suites at Chincoteague, VA , during last year's annual weekend for our hiking club; many switched hotels to join us this year. Staff was extremely accommodating; letting us have a small group social on Saturday evening as bad weather nixed a campfire at a campground. All staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Very clean with nice water views. No I do not want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All around great.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything from the staff to the room to the amenities to the location.
Cons: Nothing to dislike. Everything was top notch. Staff, room all were top notch.
Location: Great location on Main Street walk or short drive to most everything.
Room was super clean. Staff very friendly. Got there two hours early they offered us an upgrade to a bigger room for 12 dollars more per night which we took. All in all a great experience. Will definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More flexability with reservation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Event canceled because of Hurricane Matthew. You would thini they would be more flexable under those circumstances. The person answering the phone at the hotel was unsimpathetic and would not acknowledge that the event had been canceled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Hotel was very nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel breakfast was good. The indoor pool was fab. Walking distant to shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Spent a nice couple nights. Very comfortable. Long breakfast hours. Good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and Location + Spectacular Sunsets

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff is amazing, facilities are clean and breakfast is very good - kids love the waffles.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of some restaurants and shops on main st. You got to try the fish tacos form the up your alley food truck.
We have stay at this the Comfort Suits before and have book directly with them. This time we used the mystery hotel option form Expedia, we were lucky to get a room in the 3rd floor overlooking the channel - nice view. However, the room smell terrible; having book through Expedia (mystery hotel) we did not know if we could ask for a change of rooms so we open the windows and hope for the smell to go away - well it did not. I was hesitant to go to the front desk but at last I went downstairs and talked to Betty-Jean. As soon as I explain she was quick to find me a solution (and I quote) "for my troubles" she was very, very nice and went out of her way to switch us to a different room. As in the past, our stay at the Comfort Suits was excellent once again. Our kids love the outdoor pool and fishing (for fun) from the small boardwalk by the channel. My wife and I love to watch the sunset - in a clear day it is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good hotel. Walking distance to the island's best restaurants and bars as well as the downtown shops.