Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had a brief stay that was quite enjoyable. Location is great because it is so close to the National Wildlife Refuge. Staff is very friendly making it feel more like a family operation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DINWIDDIE,VA.

NICE, CLOSE TO PONIES, STORES, ETC.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Cons: NEED A LARGER ROOM FOR A KING SIZE BED.
THE ROOM WAS A LITTLE SMALL. EVEN THE BATHROOM. ROOM WAS CLEAN. COULD HEAR THE PERSON IN THE ROOM ON THE NEXT LEVEL WALKING AROUND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True refuge experience

Posted Nov 15, 2015
It was an escape from the hustle and bustle of the usual daily experiences. Very quiet and the proximety to Assateague island is as close to nature as one can comfortably get. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veena from Washington DC

Biker's retreat, comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable, people on the desk very friendly and accommodating. Great location near National Park and bike trails
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel overall.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for entering the national park to see the wild ponies.
Cons: Corridors were a little worn but you don't spend time in those so would seem a waste of money to spend on updating them rather than on something else.
Location: Lack of decent places to eat. Very average dining options and definitely not places you would dress up for. Best to go in jeans in t-shirts so you.
Enjoyed our stay. Good that they have laundry facilities. Breakfast included in the price was welcome especially as not many good dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Herndon VA

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff & great location. Small community. Park your car, rent a bike at the on premise Bike Depot & ride everywhere you want to go. Extremely close to the wildlife refuge & beach. Just a perfect vacation location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff, and comfort!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, environment, atmosphere.
Location: Nature reserve park down street. Also by Assateague, go check out the wild horses.
The staff were the nicest people I've encountered in customer service. Beautiful scenery all around. Close to OC, Berlin, Assateague, all of which I visited while I stayed. Bathrooms extremely clean, room smelled like home, clean bedding, great AC unit, homely decorated. I will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all attractions,

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Room was really gorgeous and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast Buffet could use a second toaster.
Location: Hotel is within 5 minutes of virtually everything and has great access to the Federal Preserve.
Great location and fantastic accommodations. Great facilities available like the pool and jaccuzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Millsboro De

Great Escape

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel Will definitely stay there again.