Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna e from Baltimore, MD

Family vacation in Chinco

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Lighthouse Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster VA

Clean motel in the center of everything!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Somewhat dated but the owners more than made up for that. Their attention to detail and willingness to help made this a pleasant place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Lea and Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are in the process of slowly updating the hotel, so hopefully if you stay with us in the future, you will enjoy it even more!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget motel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Great recommendations for various meals and activities to try. Hotel room was clean and looked to have been recently renovated. Tub was deep enough to soak in after a long day of hiking and walking. Pavilion area has a gas grill and seating area that is screened in, great for grilling without the bugs and watching the kids swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lea and Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lighthouse Inn, as well as your time on the island. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 17, 2016
Staff was great! We stayed a night and it was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Lea and Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We work hard to provide our guests with excellent customer service and to have clean and comfortable rooms. We hope you will come see us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by William from Levittown PA

Fall Weekend Away

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Older Hotel that fits the island perfectly and is very clean.Young couple own it and they are very accommodating and know the island well. We will return next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

nice old-fashioned motel!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: In the middle of the small downtown, 5 minutes from the National Seashore and beach.
Innkeepers are very friendly, very willing to help. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Furniture a bit worn, basically no more than many chain motels/hotels. A nice screened-in gazebo with free to use gas barbeque.
3 out of 5
by Room 125 from OBX overnight stay

Dog friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice owners, room had dead crickets in the bathroom. something big dead in the light of the bathroom exhaust fan, room also had a funky odor, we bought a candle and lit it. Will most likely not return, will look along rt 13 for a pet friendly hotel for next year