Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster VA

Clean motel in the center of everything!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Somewhat dated but the owners more than made up for that. Their attention to detail and willingness to help made this a pleasant place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Lea and Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are in the process of slowly updating the hotel, so hopefully if you stay with us in the future, you will enjoy it even more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 17, 2016
Staff was great! We stayed a night and it was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Lea and Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We work hard to provide our guests with excellent customer service and to have clean and comfortable rooms. We hope you will come see us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

nice old-fashioned motel!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: In the middle of the small downtown, 5 minutes from the National Seashore and beach.
Innkeepers are very friendly, very willing to help. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Furniture a bit worn, basically no more than many chain motels/hotels. A nice screened-in gazebo with free to use gas barbeque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore MD

Ideal location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
This hotel was in perfect distance from Mr. Whippy's, JackSpot, and the field where the big LOVE beach chairs are located. We walked almost every where. The hotel staff was so incredibly helpful. We had to arrive later than check in time and they stayed open until we arrived. They also suggested good food/drink places that turned out to be our new family tradition dinner place. They also are one of the only places that allow you to bring your dog so that was a bonus! We really enjoyed the hammoc out front. See pic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Walking distance to downtown area & only a short drive/bike to the beach. Staff were super helpful.
Had a lovely weekend here. Didn't know anything before we arrived, but it was just perfect. Had a refrigerator in the room & a screened in area with grill in the common area outside. Short walk to most restaurants & short drive to the beach. Everything was clean & the staff was on top of everything & very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Lighthouse Inn nice place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The Lighthouse Inn- overall a good experience. The owners very friendly and helpful! It is within walking distance to most places or a short drive to the beach. Our room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Last minute reservation

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We scheduled at the last minute. It was comfortable, new bed was great, shower was average by with good pressure. Clean and nice outdoor space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, DE

Great Visit to Chincoteague

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean, nice linens & towels, wonderful owners.
Location: Conveniently located to everything on the Island.
We recently spent 3 nights at the Lighthouse Motel in Chincoteague VA while attending the Pony Penning & Swim. The proprietors are very nice and very accommodating. Our room was clean, bright, had a very comfortable bed, and had a microwave, refrigerator with a freezer, and coffee maker. The linens are quality and the towels are very thirsty and soft. They even brought additional towels to our room as requested. The motel is very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. One night we had Take Out Dinner from Zack's Seafood and there is a screened-in facility at the motel where we enjoyed our dinner listening to the rain on the tin roof. Sort of romantic and a wonderful way to enjoy our dinner. We would definitely recommend staying at the Lighthouse Motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Small family motel -

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Pool very nice. TV good and easy to work. They had some toiletries which is getting to be uncommon.
Cons: A\.C. needed to be worked on - also my door very difficult to close and lock. Could have used grab bar in tub but that is not unusual.
Location: On Main St. - nothing terribly close but restaurants easy walk. distance.
Shabby family motel - our two rooms were on second floor with outdoor stairs. One room - a.c. didn't work though on checkout clerk said she could have fixed it. Heavy traffic noise through part of night. My first experience with Expedia - couldn't get rate from front desk - have to assume Expedia bills rate quoted - $165. Feel rate too high for this basic motel - glad only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

In Keeping with the Character of the Town

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It is a throwback to an earlier era of the 50's and 60's with all the modern amenities and in a great walkable location.
Cons: This is a well preserved bit of Americana in a unique small town. It's well maintained, but it is what it is and that might not be for everyone.
Location: Right down Main Street are restaurants, shops and a lovely waterfront park.
This is our second stay at the Lighthouse Inn on Main Street in Chincoteague. It is a throwback to the 1960's era motels and that is very much in keeping with this very small island town. Chincoteague is not designed for tourists, which is part of the charm. This motel tell is clean, has every amenity you would expect: air conditioning, windows that actually open, a refrigerator in the room, a clean bathrooms, plenty of drawer space and hangers and a television. It also has a pool out front which we enjoyed in the late afternoon and chairs in a grassy area facing Main Street where we had a bottle of wine and people watched after dinner. There is a screened in patio with a grill and tables if you want to cook out. Everything is neat, tidy and well kept and every request is met promptly by the young couple that operate the motel, Ben & Lauren. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next July.