Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Chincoteague Island

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Unbelievably nice, helpful staff
Location: Great seafood nearby, Island Creamery ice cream, wild ponies on Assateague
On the water with private dock, nice pool, big room, two sinks in bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

One nite stand

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I was in town for one nite. It was one of the only places available. It's an olDer hotel, but worked just fine for a place to stay. The breakfast is good. The staff was extremely nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The motel was clean and the staff was wonderful. They hosted a good hot breakfast. Internet was provided. The rooms have a balcony and nice view that looks out to water to the west. On the down side, it was not a good place for elderly guests. The beds were very high, hence difficult to get into for elderly folks. The rooms had flies in them since their doors open directly to the outside. It also was not a place to check into in the pouring rain. There is no cover to unload the car, so you and your bags get soaked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Well Maintained, Great View for launches

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Even though this is an older hotel, it is extremely clean and well maintained. We also had an excellent view for a launch from NASA's Wallops Flight Facility.
4 out of 5
by Susan from North Carolina

For old times sake

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Visited for old times sake. We were here on business several times in the 90's. Still a really good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on the island

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel on the island I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Not too expensive with plenty of space on the rooms and near the center of Chincoteague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT...WONDERFUL AND RELAXING GETAWAY

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for some peace and quiet. This is the place. I loved every moment from watching the sunset over the water to the great fine dining at the local restaurants. Everyone was so pleasant and attentive. This will definitely be on my list of returns. This was my first time on the island but it won't be my last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Coffee could have been upgraded but otherwise continental breakfast was fair.