Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

One nite stand

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I was in town for one nite. It was one of the only places available. It's an olDer hotel, but worked just fine for a place to stay. The breakfast is good. The staff was extremely nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The motel was clean and the staff was wonderful. They hosted a good hot breakfast. Internet was provided. The rooms have a balcony and nice view that looks out to water to the west. On the down side, it was not a good place for elderly guests. The beds were very high, hence difficult to get into for elderly folks. The rooms had flies in them since their doors open directly to the outside. It also was not a place to check into in the pouring rain. There is no cover to unload the car, so you and your bags get soaked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Well Maintained, Great View for launches

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Even though this is an older hotel, it is extremely clean and well maintained. We also had an excellent view for a launch from NASA's Wallops Flight Facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Not too expensive with plenty of space on the rooms and near the center of Chincoteague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT...WONDERFUL AND RELAXING GETAWAY

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for some peace and quiet. This is the place. I loved every moment from watching the sunset over the water to the great fine dining at the local restaurants. Everyone was so pleasant and attentive. This will definitely be on my list of returns. This was my first time on the island but it won't be my last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Coffee could have been upgraded but otherwise continental breakfast was fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at New Years.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, breakfast, front desk staff nice
Location: Chincoteague is a small town so it was easy access to everything. We spent all our time at Assateague, my favorite place.
The hotel was very quiet which is exactly what we wanted. view of the bay was lovely. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again. They have a dock, picnic table and 2 charcoal grills which I thought was nice. We stayed near the end and could hear the water a bit which was nice.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Norfolk, VA

Lovely sunset views over the water.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights here over new years. The staff were extremely friendly and personable. The room was large and very comfortable with a nice balcony with a view of the sunset over the channel. The spa/gym room was very nice also with a great hot tub, that would accommodate 4 very comfortably. Only issues were placement of AC/heat unit which blew across the beds and the dining area (which is also the reception area), is very small for the number of people trying to have breakfast there. The breakfast was good and they will make waffles for you, but if it is too crowded, they have trays to take breakfast back to your room, which in winter may end you up with a cold breakfast. Overall it is a lovely, clean hotel with great views of the water in certain rooms (like ours).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. The area is gorgeous. I would recommend staying on the 3rd floor though because floors are wood and the creaking is quite loud in the room.