Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joy

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
My fiance and I stayed here for a friend's wedding. Hotel is very quaint and most of the staff work very long hours and wear multiple hats to run this hotel. Nevertheless, it does not take away from the hotel operating smoothly and in the end, we had a great stay mostly due to the very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Ing. Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food, rooms not great

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in the woods, several kilometres from Kosice. They do have a shuttle bus that will take you into town and back for free once a day, but it is otherwise in the middle of nowhere. The rates are high compared to other hotels in Slovakia, though the food and other amenities are still pretty inexpensive. The food is good, and the service is decent, but my room smelled and they had no heating since they didn't expect it to get cold in summer, so the room was cold. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historisches Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Für Geschäftsreisende angenehemer Service. Die Massage ist professionel, die Sauna ebenso. Zimmer erwartungsgenäß sauber. Empfehlendswert.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Flott og herskapeleg hotell

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Reine fine rom, flinke og hjelpsame folk i resepsjonen. Det einaste som trakk litt ned for oss, var hotellrestauranten. Frukosten var bra, men dei tilsette kunne vore flinkare å fylla opp meir mat etterkvart som det vart tomt. Middagen svarte ikkje til forventningane.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Toronto

hotel with the old charm

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was said to be the oldest hotel in Slovakia. About 4km from the old town on the hill of a mountain. But it's said in the description that they offer one taxi return to and from the hotel to te town. The hotel has antique furnitures, paintings of Kosice in different era on thw hall way. There is an onsite Wellness center with swimming pool, sauna and massage from 4pm to 10pm. Massage is 15 euro for 30 minutes. Lacking of air conditioning is still my major complaint. it's a historical building maybe that's the reason it can't? The safe in my room doesnt work (not even powered on) and it's noy attached to the wall, any capable person can simply take the safe away. shower wall on top the tub doesn't close tightly enough, the water could be all over the place after using it.
4 out of 5
by Pensjonist

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
Jeg synes oppholdet var bra med hyggelig betjening.Men jeg er meget skuffet over at dere anga adressen til hotellet til å være i sentrum av Kosice.Før jeg reiste fant jeg ut at dette ikke kunne stemme og ringte og snakket med betjeningen i tillegg til noen tjenester de ordnet for meg.