Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donal from Ireland

Good value hostel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very comfortable and good value hostel in Poprad. The location is a little away from the heart of things but this was made up for by the very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Chong Siang from Singapore

Great staff, good price, location fine

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Pension Aqualand as a stopover in winter. Pros: Simple, down-to-earth place with a personal touch and good-priced. The best part = the staff. The restaurant staff were all very friendly and warm. The receptionist, Ms. Dominika (I believe) was extremely helpful. The neighbourhood was rather quiet and dubious looking (graffiti on wall under rail track nearby etc.) but Ms. Dominika told me it was extremely safe and I believe her. The nearby shops are about 5-10 mins walk away. There was also a drinking water dispenser- doesn't have to wait for water to be boiled and then cooled to have a drink, great. Cons: (major) found some strand of hair on the mattress. I used the blanket to cover it and slept atop the blanket. (minor) about 15-20 mins quiet walk from main station - beware if have big luggage. Pension Aqualand doesn't have a lift so travellers with heavy luggage (like me) would have to drag your luggage up. The reception is not 24 hours. They only could offer one spare umbrella and one traveller adaptor so be prepared to bring your own. Overall, there were more pros than cons and I wouldn't mind staying at Pension Aqualand again if I ever be in Poprad again.
4 out of 5
by Miranda from Leeds

Cosy friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very friendly atmosphere. Room had no aircon but large windows on the roof which were great in the heat of summer. Easy to walk to from both train and bus station (about 10 mins). We went to spis castle with bus and day after stary smokovek by train. Right next the aqua city which we didn't go to as ran out of time. Had both breakfast (5euros) and dinner (around 7 euros) here, breakfast was basic and dinner was good with traditional options. Not all staff spoke English but there was always someone around who did and staff helped with bus and train times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Comfortable well organised hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Convenient location, good breakfast, well appointed hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Pension Aqualand. Milan (the owner) and Peter (manager) and family and staff made my stay memorable with their friendliness and helpfulness. My room was very clean with all the facilities that I could require. Poprad centre is within an easy walk of the Aqualand. I would not hesitate to stay here again when I am next in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Ihan ok pensionaatti vesipuiston vieressä. Kävelymatka kaupungin keskustaan
5 out of 5
by Yong Kun

기본적이나 위치가 별로.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
직원 친절, 깨끗함. 하지만 기차역에서 거리가 약간 멀고 주변에 아무것도 없다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was nice and helpfull, the room clean, but. In my room there was a girl who clearly worked for the hostel. She made the breakfast and so on. At about midnight she came to the room where me and a friend were playing cards. She asked us if we could go outside to the "living room" so that she could sleep. And so we did. After two minutes she came out and asked us if we could go out to the reception, because she could hear when we talked. I gave up then and went to bed. But she didn't stop there. There were some guys out in the garden drinking and talking, but to me it was no trouble. She went out there and told the guys several times to be quiet so that she could sleep. If the girl working at the hostel wants COMPLETE silent when she sleeps, she should move to a house of her own. She has no business sleeping in the same room as the guests and telling them to be absolutely quiet. That just doesn't work at a hostel. Would not come back, just because of her.
4 out of 5
by Petr from Chlumec nad Cidlinou

Vstřícný personál

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Je to jistota, nezklamou Vás...
4 out of 5
by Syla

Blisko AQUAPARK

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels
Standard dla niewymagających, zepsuta bateria pod prysznicem. Panie w recepcji bardzo miłe>