Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Birmingham

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely to stay at Pension Vasko. Daniel, the owner, was very friendly and trustworthy. I recommend the stay to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shirley, MA

Beautiful lodging in a gorgeous mountain village

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Place looks very new and is in great condition, and the staff were very welcoming. No street sign was visible so we had to stop and ask for directions, and were lucky to find a local who spoke enough English to direct us to the place. It's advisable to make sure you have good directions, particularly if arriving at night, since there are very few places open at night where you could ask for directions. But once you find it you should be very happy. The scenery is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

this place is awesome

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
Everything in the place is perfect, the service is outstanding, the food, the room. Best place I've stayed at Slovakia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Une pension de famille sympathique et bien située

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: L'acceuil chaleureux, la situation géographique, la vue superbe depuis notre fenêtre et la tranquilité.
Cons: Impossible d'ouvrir la porte d'entrée sans clé même pour sortir: ce n'est vraiment pas pratique.
Location: Village de montagne idéalement situé pour le ski en hiver et la randonnée en été
Nous cherchions un logement simple et bien situé pour faire de la randonnée dans la région, cette pension correspondait parfaitement à nos besoins.
3 out of 5
by Gyrid Steen from Norway

Ikke helt som planlagt, men fint likevel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Vi ankom Pension Vasko og fikk beskjed om at det hadde blitt noe feil med bestillingen (på tross at vi hadde fått endelig bekreftelse fra hotels.com i god tid). De hadde derfor ikke rom til oss. De hadde derimot ordnet det slik at vi kunne bo på et pensjonat lenger ned i gaten som ble drevet av et familiemedlem. Det ble ikke helt som forventet, men vi hadde det fint dit vi kom også, så det ordnet seg. Likevel syns jeg det er merkelig at de ikke kunne ha gitt oss en tilbakemelding på dette, slik at vi hadde hatt mulighet til å velge alternativ selv. Det viste seg i etterkant at det ikke var første gang de hadde hatt problemer med sitt bookingsystem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Udvarias kiszolgálás. Kiváló reggeli. Barátságos, családi hangulat. Mindenkinek ajánlom. Jó érték/ár arány.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth G from Lovisa

Utmätkt läge, vänlig service, bra pris

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Bekvämt om man inte reser med två STORA hundar. Rummet var normalstorlek och med hundarna blev det trångt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgia

Vasko

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
Bardzo mila obsluga jestem bardzo zadowolony z pobytu