Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital, public transport and beaches

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Water from shower recess constantly underfoot.
Reception staff showed interest in welcoming visitors. Also good prompt response from reception staff when I reported the fridge was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect close to hospital

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It intimate, staff very friendly & helpful
Cons: It is currently being refurbished, when that is complete it will be fantastic!
Location: In Randwick, it is perfect location for people requiring accommodation for hospital or Doctors appointments. Beach is close.
Room had been recently refurbished, was very comfortable, clean & just gorgeous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge close to shops & cinema

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Handiness to shops & within walking distance to my son's place.
Cons: Ground outside window of room 110 was a mess. Hopefully cleaned up by now. Not just due to renovations as the bits & pieces had been there some time.
Location: Shops, restaurants, hospitals.
Nice budget lodge close to shops & close enough to walk to my son's place on the other side of Randwick. I asked Grace to get the ground outside my window cleaned up of rubbish & rubble but it hadn't been done by the time I left. Hopefully it has by now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitley Bay UK

Clean budget accommodation

Posted May 12, 2017 on Wotif
This is budget accommodation but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The ensuit was clean and new. The staff were very pleasant and the location for local amenities and buses elsewhere, excellent. At the time of writing (May 2017) the building was undergoing refurbishment so there was a little bit of work noise during the day. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Great location close to cafes and restaurants

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean and comfortable without being overly fancy. Great location close to lots of cafes and restaurants and an easy bus ride into the city. There was a great balcony where you could sit outdoors and watch the world go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice lodge that has everything you need

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Furnished with all the basics. Privacy of your own room. Location. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Ventilation of the bathroom.
Location: Located near UNSW, local shopping centre, and a nice walk to Coogee beach.
The room was clean. Bed and pillows were ok. There was ample storage for your clothes and personal belongings in the room. The bathroom was sufficient. Great shower, however the ventilation in the bathroom was poor. With the fan on, the bathroom would steam up regardless of whether the shower was on full blast or just on. As a result, the bathroom would fill with moisture. To alleviate that, I had to keep the bathroom window open for a while afterwards. Privacy was never an issue. Personally I found it a bit noisy in the room; a minor contribution was the mini fridge in the room. However the noise mainly came from the busses and cars driving around the surrounding roads, which it beyond the control of the lodge; annoying, but understandable. The staff were polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Reasonable price, good location close to public transport and shops, small rooms but according to price. Good for when you're travelling on a budget but still want some privacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol U.K,

Close to Prince of Wales Hospital

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very pretty terraced house facade and, for our purposes, very well positioned. Our room was clean and overlooked Cuthill Street with a small terrace.
Cons: The hotel is a bit sad - it's needs a repaint throughout and new carpet.
Location: See above but would also add that the new light rail is going to have a station on the green triangle opposite the hotel improving its accessibility.
We were looking for somewhere close to Bondi but were unable to find anything at a reasonable price so I took this in desperation. In fact the position was perfect as our daughter-in-law was in the Women's Hospital and we were a 5 minute walk away. Also, just to the rear of the Lodge, as Perouse Road which was lined with excellent restaurants and the Ritz Cinema in St Pauls Street. A short drive or bus trip took you to Coogee Beach. So, position-wise, for our purpose, it was perfect. There was also free all day parking opposite - and always space available after 6.00 p.m. - as well as 3, 2 and 1 hour bays. It's not a touristic area so a genuine Sydney experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Well positioned Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: Door locks, access to parking terrible, kettle chord did not reach power point, no iron
Location: Very good with quick access to shops, dining or city,
Close to public transport and shops. Good access to dining and easy drive to beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Room was very small, not worth 175$/ night. Front desk staff were lovely. Within walking distance to coogee beach. Would stay again if cheaper price.