Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkes NSW

Nice clean comfortable motel.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Motel clean comfortable and affordable and close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near UNSW

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Just stayed here for 5 nights, very clean and comfortable. Great location near UNSW, 15-20 minutes walk from Coogee beach and on bus routes to Bondi and the harbour. Adjoining cafe is small but good coffe and breakfasts. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldavilla, NSW

Nice hotel providing everything you need!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, new décor and friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom sink/shelf needs rethink
Location: Close to shops, hospital and multiplex cinema
The only item in the room that needs changing is the orientation of the bathroom shelf above the sink. It is in an awkward and dangerous position unless the user is 4 feet high! Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Regretably no parking slots but the hospital provides good value and safe parking and is only 5 mins walk away. No restaurant facilities within the hotel but lots of good eateries in the local area. We rate 4 out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall ok

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Only suggestion that will improve the experience: Unlimited internet access or more than 500mb daily limit. In this day and age, this is not very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Clean and convenient, close to Hospital.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to everything and cleanliness.
Cons: Shower leaked.
Location: Walk to Coogee Bay, Parks ,Shops, or Restaurants.
Staff were fantastic especially the lovely Romsel. Cleaning staff do an awesome job, my room was always immaculate. Close to Hospital, Hotel and eateries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problematic Practice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I felt very uncomfortable when I checked in, since the hotel staff manually entered my credit number and CVV number in their own computer system, instead of just swiping a credit card machine. When I checked out, I asked the staff to delete the information from their system, but she said the hotel would have to keep this information for 3 months. I asked her why, and she explained that it could cover the potential damage cost. I was still not convinced that they could keep this private information for such a long period of time. I've stayed at so many hotels in the past, but they always swiped a credit card machine and never kept my credit card information in their own system. I found this practice very strange and problematic. If I had known this earlier, I would not have stayed there. The room was very small and noisy. I couldn't open the window since it was facing a smelly parking lot. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
We didn't have any complaints here. It met our expectations for price, and convenience to food outlets and buses to the CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Nice hotel close to Prince of Wales Hospital.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable room and cleanliness and a wonderful set of luxurious towels.
Cons: Bathroom is a bit of a squeeze, but this is a minor inconvenience when compared to the other excellent features.
Location: See above
Facilities good and proximity to Restaurants a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great little lodge

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location clean
the positions was great close to Royal Randwick hotel and races . We had a room at the front and way way to noisy, If i stayed again would have to be a back room that is quite like my friends had. i think any room on a busy road should always be cheaper and explained to customer its noisy if only room left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient, neat, comfort.
Cons: It would be great if there are thick blankets provided cuz what available was not enough in this FREEZING winter.
Location: There are buses from city even in midnight which was great! There are also supermarkets and nice cafes around.
This is the second time I stayed at Perouse Lodge. I will definitely spend my next trip here again next time. It is overall a nice hotel with convenient location and friendly staff!