Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good accommodation in convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: Renovations are lovely, but bathroom is small.
Location: Central to everything in Randwick.
Stayed a couple of times and will stay again. Great location, easy walk to hospitals and close to shops and restaurants, Nice friendly staff and comfy beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for food/drinks

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very helpful staff- allowed us to check in early and keep room and car park until 12.00 which really helped us. Room was pleasant enough although there is building work going on next door which did disturb us in the morning. Bathroom a bit on small side. A long downhill walk to the beach (15-20 minutes), very steep coming back. We drove down too but found it impossible to park anywhere near the beach although this may just have been because we were visiting in school holidays. Overall I would recommend - excellent staff and beautiful building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange. N.S.W.

Very convenient spot for visiting the hospital

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: It had been updated and was very nicely done.
Location: Very convenient when visiting a specialist at the hospital.
The accommodation was very nice, but the noise from road works was terrible, we couldn't get any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taree, NSW

Really nice hotel, close to shops.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was really clean and had a comforting feel to it. I truly enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! you definitely get your money's worth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Central location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to facilities and general area. Room rate was very competitive.
Cons: I had requested prior to booking that I would need a car space. But after checkin found there was no more allotted spaced available.
Location: Very close to main street, with food places, supermarkets and most important the hospital and children hospital.
We stayed at the Randwick Lodge as we needed easy access to the Randwick Childrens hospital. This location is perfect, central, and only minutes away from the Hospital by walk. Room was clean, and well presented. The only issue is that access for Children, or parents with Prams is not considered, and you need to navigate stairs. Other than that, its a great location and place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendooran NSW

Close to facilities and the University

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room and the courtyard
The hotel is close to restaurants and shops. It is also close to the UNSW ehere I was working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very nice and lovely place

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, room, and cleanliness
Cons: If there is a small lift inside the lodge, it would be great. It is very difficult for the elders to carry their luggage and go upstairs.
Location: all great
I came to Sydney for work-related business and stayed at Randwick Lodge, Heritage room. The place is close to the city (not walking distance) and close to a lot of good restaurants. The place is also very nice and the room is very lovely. The hotel staffs are also very nice and the cleaner girls are also very nice and considerate. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

very happy so close to UNSW where our conference w

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Old world look with modern convenience
Cons: perhaps box near office to put room key in if checking out Sunday before office hours
Location: close Cooggee beach and UNSW easy to find meals.
Couldn't fault it, clean room lovely atmosphere, very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to UNSW and very comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort and central location
Cons: It was a it noisy at times ... Maybe double glazing on Windows near the roads?
Location: The cookhouse restaurant across the road was a great place to eat.
Warm, comfortable room that was very close to all the services I needed, including the University of New South Wales where I was attending a conference. Helpful staff were friendly and obligingly. Thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel to UNSW

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Reasonably comfortable hotel but couldn't get wifi & ceiling light pulses with air con.