Ratings based on 2,019 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel close to city sights

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to everything in the heart of Sydney.
Cons: The carpet needs shampooing and there is dust between the edge of the carpet and the wall.
Location: Westfield shopping centre, Kings Cross, St Mary's Cathedral a short walk. Opera House and Bridge in walking distance or by public transport.
This hotel is close to everything Sydney has to offer - shops, cafes, restaurants, harbour, bridge, Opera House. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is modern. The views are fabulous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Information given to clients, I was attending a dinner and was told the venue was a 15 minute walk which turned out to be 45 minutes.
Location: N/A
The bed was broken,the pillows were unacceptable (I'm in the bedding industry) the air conditioner could not be turned down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: clean; Wi-Fi high speed
Cons: breakfast- not much choice, not tasty and $25 expensive
Location: not much to do nearby unless went to Kings Cross for red light; main tourist attractions far
Very much used by airline staff. Tourist groups find bus off/on loading in read convenient. On foot, far from main tourist sites, very far from The Rock (taxi or train)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
When we got to our room it was obvious someone had been smoking in it, we were immediately upgraded. Extended check out time was given the next morning with a simple request
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Breakfast and coffee making abilities!
Location: walking distance from CBD, Kings Cross, Potts Point. Great bars, cafés and restaurants all within walking distance of hotel.
Quick visit to Sydney for the City2Surf fun run. Hotel perfect location for participants and spectators. Hotel easily accessible by train - only short walk from St James Station (airport train). Closest station is Kings Cross - once again easy travelling to Bondi Beach via Bondi Junction. Rooms very clean and well presented - room 2001. Breakfast was a let down - very average - if you want a cappuccino/latte/espresso additional cost - don't bother it was horrible! Staff need crash course on how to operate coffee machine! Staff friendly but reminded me of a hospitality training hotel. Would stay again on room only basis at the right price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Brilliant location.. a short 10 min walk to Sydney CBD and the shopping hub. Awesome harbourside views overlooking Sydney Harbour Bridge and The Opera House across Hyde Park. Pleasant and enjoyable stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nowra, NSW

Great service and friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
I was arriving early and needed parking for my 4x4 which is over the height limit for underground parking, DJ looked after the parking for me me, no fuss and I was checked in by 830 am thanks to counter staff. Cheers dennis
4 out of 5
by Kayleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels