Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Outstanding location and our room view!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Room view was outstanding. Direct access out the front door to Big Bus hop-on hop-off tourist bus. Super friendly and efficient staff.
Location: Hop on the Big Bus outside the front door and see the Sydney sights. Eat either in the hotel at VARD Restaurant or next door at Harry's Café.
My hubby and I stayed in this lovely hotel after our New Zealand/Australian 15 night cruise. After a quick taxi ride from White Bay Terminal to the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff. Due to our early arrival our room wasn't available, which we expected. However, Deejay, the hotel concierge was more than accommodating in storing our luggage, sell us our Big Bus touring tickets, arrange for our next day airport transfers (note: NZD cash only) and answer any questions we had with a great attitude and smile. After our morning bus tour we came back to the hotel area and had lunch. We sat in the lobby expecting to get into our room around 3pm. However, the front desk urged housekeeping to prepare our room a bit early, so we were able to check-in around 1:30pm. Our room #714 was worth waiting for since we had a magnificent view over Sydney Harbor Bridge, a tip of Opera House roof, much of downtown Sydney and the Navy harbor. Later on from our hotel room, we watched our cruise ship and another ship sailing out of the harbor. Our spacious room and bathroom were more than adequate for our needs. The king bed was comfortable with nice linens. Room décor probably needed a little updating but nothing major. We could hear some noise from the adjacent elevators but they didn't keep us from a good night's sleep. The hotel is in a great location with nearby restaurants, parks, shopping, tourist sights, and is directly on the hop-on hop-off bus routes for CBD and Bondi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with fantastic views

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Stayed on the 20th floor in a room with a harbour view and it was well worth it. The hotel does a great breakfast too and is close to a shop so you can get snacks for your day trips beforehand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong nsw australia

Close to domain

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: It was close to my event, rooms are spacious and clean
Cons: Making sure the rooms are set up properly
Location: Just a short walk to city botanic gardens very central
Good but there were not enough amenities in the room.Even though i booked 10 months ago for 3 people the room was set up for 2 ie not enough wine glasses,drinking glasses, tea & coffee cups & bathroom toiletries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Domain

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean. Easy walking distance to Domain and Royal Botanic Gardens. Pillows a little hard. Woken by a neighbouring faulty smoke alarm that affected all guests on Level 3. Otherwise, friendly helpful staff and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice view of the harbour bridge

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I stayed at the Sydney Boulevard hotel with my wife and two kids in November. The hotel has a great view of the Sydney Harbour bridge and a view of the opera house. Because of its location, the view of the Opera House is not from the best angle. We arrived a little too early but the staff was able to get us our room pretty quickly, They also allowed us to leave our luggage with the concierge who brought it to our room when it was ready! the location of the hotel is convenient because the Big Bus stops right in front of the hotel and is a convenient 10 minute bus ride to the Sydney Opera House. Be aware that the Big Bus doesnt go in the opposite direction and hence will take longer to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff very helpful, overall excellent. Bed a little uncomfortable. View wonderful, breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Good hotel in near to all the city sights

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: It’s central location with a comprehensive buffet breakfast
Location: Ideal for the big bus sight seeing tour - stop just outside the door
This hotel was in a good location for viewing the Harbour bridge and opera house if you had a high level room facing the Harbour area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Spacious rooms, convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, car parking
Cons: Remove credit card surcharges. Open up the top floor restaurant for more than special occasions
Location: Located about midway between the CBD and Kings Cross. Close to multitude of restaurants and within walking distance to the city. Public transport at
Reasonably priced hotel, within walking distance to Sydney City attractions. Spacious rooms with either city or harbour views (especially from higher floors). Friendly staff and car parking (at fair rates for city location) is a real bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean, convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Booked twin room and it was two very comfortable double beds. Very quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kings Cross , Oxford Street and Sydney CBD easy strolling distance
Walking distance to three train stations. Close to bars and restaurants with grocery store across the road. Clean and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel close to city sights

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to everything in the heart of Sydney.
Cons: The carpet needs shampooing and there is dust between the edge of the carpet and the wall.
Location: Westfield shopping centre, Kings Cross, St Mary's Cathedral a short walk. Opera House and Bridge in walking distance or by public transport.
This hotel is close to everything Sydney has to offer - shops, cafes, restaurants, harbour, bridge, Opera House. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is modern. The views are fabulous!