Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Breakfast and coffee making abilities!
Location: walking distance from CBD, Kings Cross, Potts Point. Great bars, cafés and restaurants all within walking distance of hotel.
Quick visit to Sydney for the City2Surf fun run. Hotel perfect location for participants and spectators. Hotel easily accessible by train - only short walk from St James Station (airport train). Closest station is Kings Cross - once again easy travelling to Bondi Beach via Bondi Junction. Rooms very clean and well presented - room 2001. Breakfast was a let down - very average - if you want a cappuccino/latte/espresso additional cost - don't bother it was horrible! Staff need crash course on how to operate coffee machine! Staff friendly but reminded me of a hospitality training hotel. Would stay again on room only basis at the right price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with family

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at The Boulevard for two nights with our two young children. It's a great location if you want to explore the city. We walked to the Australian museum which was 5 minutes down the road and even the train station was not too far. We also walked to Circular Quay and enjoyed the sights along the way. Room needed to be refurbished but was clean and tidy. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast provided by the hotel as it had plenty of options for both adults and kids. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to everything, walking only.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Quiet area, near to everything, almost we have walked to all Sydney areas surrounding the CBD, shopping malls, museums, Hyde Park, government offices, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great for a family stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good location very close to the CBD but not in too crazy busy. And the hotel met all expectations. Kids loved the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Is an older hotel that has been done up, looks pretty good, just a few little touch ups here and there.
Location: As above
We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, easy public transport or 10 min walk to Sydney CBD, nice outlook, not too far to the harbour at Woolloomooloo, Surry Hills and its organic hipness and of course just up the hill is Kings Cross for a good coffee and people watching. Hotel was a good standard hotel, minibar is on request, 24 hour room service at a reasonable price. Parking at the hotel was a bargain. We would return for the location as there are lovely little restaurants everwhere and the cheap parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near to car rentals

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Reasonably cheap clean rooms but nothing to rave about. Showing the age but for the price I guess that's reasonable. However concierge wasnt particularly helpful to voluntarily wanting to help with luggage for a family with kids in tow despite not preoccupied with other guests. However, concierge was happy to answer queries n questions notwithstanding the point above. Internet was fast n reliable. Value for money for a clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NSW

Great refurbished hotel close to CBD Great views

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: fantastic views, warm friendly staff
Cons: nothing much - almost perfect
Location: NSW Art Gallery, Hyde Park, Lady Macquarie's Chair
Just a short (2 night) stay - a fantastic room with a partial view over the harbour ... couldn't wish for more. Friendly helpful staff, front desk, concierge. Free Wi-Fi is fast and easy. Well done, I may make this my hotel of choice when I visit Sydney. My only complaint is that the kettle didn't work... had to ask twice for it to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The breakfast is Terrible. All the other parameters are very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted May 21, 2017
Old furniture Old style Complicated parking spots Long waiting concierge
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels