Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

It was a nice hotel, but pricey for what it is.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The staff were really friendly! The hotel was nice (basic) but seriously too over priced for what it was. I am really disappointed on how not eco friendly they are... instead of glass cups and coffee mugs in the room it was plastic (and there were plastic bags over them as a cover) which is seriously ridiculous.. I felt ashamed to have to use the cups. Even the breakfasts were throw away utensils and plates etc so it was disappointing in this generation seeing hotels not care about the environment. The room was okay, however you can hear everything that your neighbor was saying or watching. I would pay an extra 5$ to stay at the Delta or somewhere where they are more eco friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

average hotel close to town

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: close to town
Cons: eating area too small for the number of quest at the hotel
Location: close to everethinf
in general good but average, lack air circulation, clean rooms and service good and polite with french and english, very down to basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Really nice place . only things is would need a bigger area for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Ground floor had sliding patio doors so you could park right by your room for easy unloading of your luggage.
Breakfast was horrible. Not enough space...had to take our food back to our room in order to sit down. Food was undercooked. There were line ups and choices were limited for a "full breakfast".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingersoll ON

Nice quiet location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: We liked the quiet,treed setting for the hotel.The price was also reasonable.It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: No improvement required for us.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of residential area with lots of trees on the property.
We found the location for this hotel to be very quiet.The staff were friendly and helpful.The hot breakfast was good.No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Nice Hotel. Good Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff - Location near restaurants
Cons: Better access for people with physical limitations.
Location: Close to many restaurants and other activities.
Location was convenient. Only negative was no elevator, so not very accessible for handicapped or persons with physical limitations. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly. Lots of amenities close by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester,ON

Rooms are small to cram in two double beds

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good location
Cons: Room size and value
Location: Shopping. Theater, sight seeing. Near major highways so convenient location
Room clean, staff appeared rude to my wife. Maybe it was language. Maybe it was the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luskville

Staff welcomes you like family...

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Well located
We appreciated having rooms side by side , being with my son and is little family in the other room... Is a Plus..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

ok for 1-2 nights

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: easy to find
Cons: space for breakfast specially on a weekend
Location: walking down town - shopping
not enough space for breakfast - quiet and confortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Needs an elevator. Also breakfast area is too small.
The hotel was convenient to the places we had to go. Rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. The clerk who checked us in gave directions to restaurants and explained how to get to some stores we needed. Our only problem was that the facility did not have an elevator and my mom had a bit of trouble with the stairs.