Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel. I was there twice. The downside was the price at the restaurant. Really expensive for a meal we had to cook ourselves on a volcanic rock. No late checkout option possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by V. Mercier, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank-you for sharing your comments with us, we're glad you enjoyed your last stay. Please note that we do have late check out options available depending on the day of the week. Don't hesitate to ask the front desk! Véronique Mercier Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

A gem in the Eastern Townships

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Balcony could use some paint
Location: Proximity to Mont Orford Park offering a variety of outdoor activities
Great place in pleasant surroundings. We particularly liked the outside pool. Hotel staff is bilingual and very helpful. The hotel is minutes away from Mont Orford Park which offers some great opportunities for hiking, biking and canoeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than we thought.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Way better than we thought. We were a bit worried about the quality when we were walking through the hallways as the hallways seem old, but as soon as we opened the door of our room, WOW. We were 4 staying in room 1223 (my parents, my gf and myself), two comfortable beds unless you're overweight. There was a giant blind (like those for projectors) you can pull down to split the two beds in case you don't wanna see each other. We had a BBQ night and morning there. Only my parents tried the swimming pool and spa. They loved it! The room has an oven, microwave, lots of tools/utensils/plates, BBQ grills, two TVs, one dining table, nice mountain views, etc. Perfect for a long stay. Cons for us: Next door was a baby crying as the two rooms were connected with a door. We had to try to not make too much noise in order to respect the baby's sleeps.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Stamford

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with resort facilities, indoor and outdoor pool, multiple small hot tubs and a small gym.We just stayed one night, but would have been happy there if we stayed a few more.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great hotel, amazing staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable bed and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deb from Kingston ON

Great Hotel Near Mont Orford

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely & highly recommended Hotel near Mont Orford. Relaxing ambiance, good dining and spa options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice
Cons: Perfact
Location: Every thing is very good
I enjoyed to stay one night this Hotel. I enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner.
3 out of 5
by Jan

nice but not worth it

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The ad indicated that we would have a stove-top in our kitchenette and a bbq on the balcony. We had neither. Didn't get a mountain view, our view was of the parking lot. This hotel charges extra for many things. Better deals out there.