Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff were excellent however, the gym is essentially non existent, the wifi doesn't work most do the time, and price was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outremont, Quebec

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Location of the hotel is good. Room is clean. Hotel staff is excellent. We need more variety in the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raynham ma

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Best place to stay in Sherbrooke. Beautiful hotel. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that the mattresses are extremely firm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pointe-Claire

Very trendy, good location, good value?

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Good location downtown right on Lac des Nations.
Cons: The continental breakfast wasn't very good. Parking should be free. We pay enough for the rooms alread.
Location: Great location. Take a walk or jog around Lac des Nations. Walk to downtown.
Very nice decore and location but not worth the extra money compared to Le President. The continental breakfast is unimpressive and they charge for parking, the only hotel in Sherbrooke that does. It doesn't offer very good value so we won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected...

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Not sure where to start. Thin walls that allow you to hear everything from next door, fee for parking (which we knew, but what we didn't was that there was indoor parking which was not mentioned until we checked out in the morning), continental breakfast with less than fresh fruits (with paper everything! Every client around us complaint about it)... Our room was clean but it needed some love. The towels had seen a better time, I like the idea of mending them, but really, all of them? The bathroom wall had a repair on the wall near the mirror that was patched in a very interesting way... the rest of the room pretty ordinary, maybe because we had the Expedia rate??? Honestly you will get a better place at the Delta or the President. The only two good thing this hotel has is the location (if you need to be near government offices and restaurants) and the view on the water front (that we did not get even if it was in our reservation). I am glad we did not pay the regular price as it is not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice modern hotel! Breakfast wasn't much, just toast and some fruit. Guess ya can't complain if it's free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good but expensive

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and non eco friendly practices
Clean, well located, and spacious rooms. The breakfast is really cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown, clean, comfortable with drawbacks

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel was very clean and comfortable. Very modern, cool/dark lighting in the room. Disappointed with the analogue TV signal for a HDTV screen. The continental breakfast was also big disappointment. For the amount we were charged per night, you would expect more than cereal, toast and fruit. No muffins or pastries. Some kind of protein, even cold cuts, would have made it more appealing. The coffee was awful. The hotel was very well situated in the city and surrounded by very picturesque views.