Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

It was a good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the view from my room.
Cons: The only 3 things that I did not like was the breakfast: it did not have a variety of food. No variety in TV channels and no explanation about VIP.
Location: It is near downtown.
I liked this hotel. the room was clean. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An hôtel among other hôtel...nothing special

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms, new clean building , close to shopping area
Cons: Paying for parking outside, the shabby breakfast, paying a premium for a room not directly on the noisy street
Location: Good location if you like the heavy traffic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, QC

Hôtel fonctionnel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nous avons choisi cet hôtel pour son prix, sa piscine surtout et les petit déjeuner inclus.
Cons: Le petit déjeune. Servit dans de la vaisselle en carton avec un choix et qualité assez ordinaires.
Location: L'emplacement est pratique et charmant, les chambres aux premiers étages côté entrée principale ont vues sur des stationnements.
Nous sommes restés 1 nuit en famille avec 4 enfants et 4 adultes (2 chambres communicantes) suite à notre visite à Foresta Lumina. La piscine était un plus avec les enfants, les chambres sont pratiques et confortables, l'hôtel est très propre, le personnel très agréable. Nous sommes habitués au lieux avec un peu plus de charme ou cachet, ici on est dans une ambiance "congrès". Mais tout est neuf, c'est quand même apprécié. Nous avons profité du bar aussi en soirée, le salon au rez-de-chaussée pour boire un verre est bien aménagé et possède une jolie vue. Endroit tranquille et pratique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicoutimi

Très bien situé

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Très bien situé, les enfants ont apprécié la piscine. Petit déjeuner continental très varié. Peti bémol il n'y a pas de borne de recharge et la prise extérieur ne fonctionnait pas, je n'ai pas pu recharger ma voiture électrique sur le site de l'hôtel. De plus je considère que le prix du stationnement devrait être inclus dans le prix de la chambre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upton

Juste bien

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Chambre très standard. Télévision médiocre, en résumer un peu chère pour la qualité /prix. Mais Sherbrooke est très limité en choix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from candiac

Accès facile

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Bon rapport qualité prix. Devrait inclure le prix du stationnement dans le coût de la chambre car ce n'est qu'un stationnement extérieur à découvert et non avec gardien ou guérite. Bon séjour et personnel très courtois. Établissement moderne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: lighting, music selection, furniture in public areas, breakfast choices
The highlight of this hotel is the staff - efficient, friendly, professional. The hotel itself is generic, dark, and tacky. But it's fine for a short stay if you're in Sherbrooke on business. The really dark hallways, the faux leather stools in the lobby, the unappealing buffet breakfast, and the awful night club music being piped in - can all be overlooked if all you need is a place to rest your head.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tres belle chambre en face du lac

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: presque tout. je n'aime pas vraiment le déjeuner offert.et le stationnement extérieur payant
Location: tres bien situé au centre ville
entre de l'hotel tres bien. personnel gentil et serviable chambre agréable et lit confortable vue magnifique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Modern

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: Put safes in the rooms. Include parking in the price of the room. The $10 add-on feels like an extra grab.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to the market and to restaurants.
The hotel itself is a modern building with a boutique vibe. Dark lobby with red accents that exudes a feel of a posh night club. The staff are friendly and efficient and the check-in was quick and efficient. They are smiling and accommodating and deserve praise. We upgraded to a penthouse room with a king bed and a water view. The room was clean and well appointed. The bathroom spacious with crisp clean towels and linens. A desk, small table and two comfy chairs by the window. Beautiful view of the farmers' market and a small lake with a colour fountain. Comfortable bed, good pillows, plenty of storage space to unpack all your belongings. The only thing missing is a safe in the room. Perhaps, if the owners of the hotel see this review, they will have that added. The gym consisted of one stationary machine and some free weights. Tiny and can only accommodate one person at a time. Fortunately, the nice walking path just behind the hotel makes up for it, so stretching etc. can be done outside on the very pretty lawn facing the lake, just steps down from the patio. Breakfast, included in the room price, was very basic - coffee, different kinds of juices, cereal, bread, bagels, cheese and some jams. The atmosphere make up for lack of variety. The lobby is spacious, plenty of comfortable seating, beautiful view and direct access to seating on the patio, facing the park and lake. Parking is an additional $10 for guests. Will definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trop de déceptions = mauvais rapport qualité/prix

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Sûrement qu'il y avait des punaises de lit dans la chambre. Les murs et les plafonds sont usés donnant l'impression d'une chambre malpropre. Aussi, au déjeuner (qui ne régalera personne) le pain était moisi.