Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very good but.....

Posted May 12, 2017
No coffee maker or microwave in room, for a premium price this is expected. Room was quiet, but also on small side. Clean and modern for the most part, overall very good but also expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff were very good. No coffee makers in room. When asked we were told they were only in their high end rooms. I have never experienced that before in a Canadian hotel and was very surprised at the answer I received. I asked if I could get one and was advised that there were no spares. Really???? Pool was very cold. Continental breakfast was very limited. Lighting in elevators and exits to each floor from elevator was awful. Location was good. I would probably not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Staff members are very nice! Hotel was clean.Price very reasonable... I would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Not thinking of the environment

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
the only issue really that was disappointing is the fact that they use plastic knife/fork, paper cups and plate for breakfast not very environment friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff were excellent however, the gym is essentially non existent, the wifi doesn't work most do the time, and price was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outremont, Quebec

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Location of the hotel is good. Room is clean. Hotel staff is excellent. We need more variety in the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raynham ma

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Best place to stay in Sherbrooke. Beautiful hotel. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that the mattresses are extremely firm.
3 out of 5
by Francois

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was fine and it was comfortable and clean. That said, I found the service a bit detached for a hotel that is pitched as the best in the city. In particular, breakfast was a self-serve cereal and toast kind of thing that was closed promptly at 10:00am despite it being a holiday. It gave the impression that as a guest, I was not all that welcome. My only real personal interaction with staff was related to financial matters. All in all, nice place that lacked personal warmth.
5 out of 5
by Eliot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed. When I booked I was led to believe the room was a payed for then when I got to the hotel I was told I had to pay extra for my spouse. The website leads you to believe parking is free and when you check in they do not say there is a daily charge for parking. I do not mind paying for parking and extras but it is only fair to tell a guest just not add it in at the end. I travel to Sherbrooke a lot but I will never be staying here again.