Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, close to shopping areas. Good rooms.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: More TV stations in English
Location: Hotel was right off highway, convenient. Very good eatery across the street.
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is conveneiently located off a major roadway. A great food eatery across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back in a near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Very clean hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, spotless.
It was a very very clean hotel, breakfast was great and very friendly staff. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Hotel Le Floral. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strong smell in the two rooms we rented.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Strong smell of perfume or cleaning agent in the two rooms we rented. Overbearing smell to the point of giving a headache.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for your comments and are sorry that an odor problem in your room made your stay less pleasant. Follow-up will be carried out by the housekeeping department. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

lovely room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Good hotel with lovely room and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by dg@hotellefloral.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We hope the next time you are in Sherbrooke you will stay with us once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Onr of the best!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Located right off a major highway. Easily accessible and is only minutes from downtown area.
Without a doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed in for some time. The motel was so clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to have you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southshore, Qc

Best place to stay: good services & quality-price

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We always stay in continental breakfast complementary selfserve hotels, but only at Le Floral Hotel, the tables are beautifully prepared as in a restaurant within coffee refilling at our table by very friendly staff members. Beside that, in our marvellous modern Superior Queen Room, there're almost every detailled things such as wine opener, mouthwash, shower cap, makeup remover wipe, q-tips cotton. We'll surely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends and familly members. Really love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Mélissa Patry, Hotel Management
Dear guest, the management of Le Floral hotel would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your glowing review of our property and for choosing to stay with us time and time again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Sofa bed not sofa chair, be more accurate in your description Wifi was not working and with 3 children this was not great news
Location: great shopping some what of a drive
Hotel needs to be more forthcoming regarding room details, with 2 adults and 3 children we wanted a pul out sofa not a pull out chair. Wifi was not working in the area of our room. Over priced hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!...including the very excellent room rates for such a beautiful hotel!
Cons: The WIFI signal/service in our room would not work on the night of our stay...we needed to go into the hallway or their restaurant for a connection.
Location: Great location nearby many good resteraunts of every choice....and good shopping too!
Great location,friendly staff,lovely&very clean rooms...nice breakfast bar and good coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We regret that the internet service did not meet your expectations and are working to resolve this issue as soon as possible. We will look forward to have the opportunity to have you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, nice floors, no carpet in our room. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by dg@hotellefloral.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We hope to have you return on your next trip to Sherbrooke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Don't let the outside appearance fool you, the inside is renovated and clean. Rooms also also all being updated with laminate flooring; our room did not have but it was still nice. Big enough fridge with freezer. Lots of shampoo (which was good as we did Spartan races). Breakfast was included and was decent. I would stay there again. Only 8 minutes into dt Sherbrooke
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by dg@hotellefloral.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, the Le Floral hotel appreciates you taking the time to review our property and hope that you will return on your next trip to Sherbrooke.