Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice place to spend a night. Good restaurant but a bit overpriced and staff not too friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view on the lake.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: Hotel should consider switching coffee brand in rooms - it is just awful!
Nice place but cheaper rooms do not have a fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

With a view of the lake , its was so beautiful,

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was so accommodating , Expedia made a mistake but the staff were so nice about it , I still payed what I was suppose to pay in the first place , I would recommend this hotel to anybody especially the one with the fireplace, thank you to all the personnel that took care of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice hotel on the lake

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I had a lakeside room. Nice view and atmosphere. This time of year is off-season so im told. It is was very quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and had a refrigerator and coffee pot. But never enough cream & sugar packets for a 4 cup pot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Beautiful view (water front)

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Small rooms do not have refrigerator.
Great location. Close to nice restaurants in downtown Magog and beautiful view on the water front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inn to stay at!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Overall it was a good place to stay for a peaceful night, a good meal and very accommodating staff.
Location: Great location right beside the lake.
Room was clean and well appointed. Tremendous view of the lake with a nice view of the mountains behind it. There is walking/jogging/cycling trail by the lake with an easy walk to stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Needs renovations

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: There is a lot to do, but us being seniors just went on drives through the glorious and stunning fall colours, it was so exhilarating the air is pure,
The hotel has an excellent location, the rooms definitely need renovations, the bathrooms are upgraded. It was a good stay generally, staff was helpful and courteous. Thanks to Expedia we got a really good rate, had I paid the hotel rates or the rack rates, then I would say it wasn't worth it. The city of Magog & surrounding areas are worth a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurentians,qc

Nice hotel a bit overpriced.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overpriced with taxes 269.00 for one night. Staff for check in ok but young staff for check out was not nice. Nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The locatoon is eccellent We had trouble sleeping , we heard everything from above and latetal. We stayed 4 nights and askef for a top floor room, but didn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry NH.

Everything was great. No complaints

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Had a great time. Everything is so close doesn't matter what ever you decide to do it right there.