Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice place to spend a night. Good restaurant but a bit overpriced and staff not too friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view on the lake.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: Hotel should consider switching coffee brand in rooms - it is just awful!
Nice place but cheaper rooms do not have a fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

With a view of the lake , its was so beautiful,

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was so accommodating , Expedia made a mistake but the staff were so nice about it , I still payed what I was suppose to pay in the first place , I would recommend this hotel to anybody especially the one with the fireplace, thank you to all the personnel that took care of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice hotel on the lake

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I had a lakeside room. Nice view and atmosphere. This time of year is off-season so im told. It is was very quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and had a refrigerator and coffee pot. But never enough cream & sugar packets for a 4 cup pot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It. Was good are room was at 77 degrees they could not control it we had to sleep with patio door open my wife did not like the idea she was nervous she didn't sleep good at all night Janika apologized to us she was great with us 77 degrees is not comfortable to sleep at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Beautiful view (water front)

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Small rooms do not have refrigerator.
Great location. Close to nice restaurants in downtown Magog and beautiful view on the water front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and clean hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 20th anniversary get away. It is conveniently close to Vermont yet far enough to relax. The room was great to relax in but the bed was a little too stiff. It is in walking distance to downtown Magog where there are great places to eat and relax. We decided to take a cab to go get fondue and the hotel was helpful ordering us a cab. We visited in November so it was quiet for touristy activities but there is plenty in the area to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inn to stay at!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Overall it was a good place to stay for a peaceful night, a good meal and very accommodating staff.
Location: Great location right beside the lake.
Room was clean and well appointed. Tremendous view of the lake with a nice view of the mountains behind it. There is walking/jogging/cycling trail by the lake with an easy walk to stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Needs renovations

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: There is a lot to do, but us being seniors just went on drives through the glorious and stunning fall colours, it was so exhilarating the air is pure,
The hotel has an excellent location, the rooms definitely need renovations, the bathrooms are upgraded. It was a good stay generally, staff was helpful and courteous. Thanks to Expedia we got a really good rate, had I paid the hotel rates or the rack rates, then I would say it wasn't worth it. The city of Magog & surrounding areas are worth a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurentians,qc

Nice hotel a bit overpriced.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overpriced with taxes 269.00 for one night. Staff for check in ok but young staff for check out was not nice. Nice amenities.