Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa on

Nice hotel amazing view of the mountains

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Was amazing waking up to the mountains and seeing the gold course. Staff was great and the breakfast buffet was like no other have to try it if staying there . The room was big clean and felt like home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star at best (lobby is nice).

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Pool water was murky with a pungent smell of mold. Hot tub was disgusting. Kids hair smelt really bad afterwards. Very concerned. Room was using wall A/C unit when we tried to put temperature up as the room was cold (middle of winter here). not sure if that was supposed to be that way, but it was cold air coming out. Checked thermostat and it had the little fire thingamajig that shows heat. Won't go back. Breakfast was expensive relative to what was server and available (comparing to other places we stayed at).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Keep hoping the service will have improved.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: All the amenities. Pool, outdoor hot tub, junior suites, ice rink...
Cons: The staff is not very helpful. It's THE big issue with this hotel.
Location: Skiing or golfing in Orford, great restaurants close-by...
We go to this hotel a few times a year because they have all the amenities to be one of the best resort hotels in the Eastern Townships. Unfortunately, the staff seems disengaged for the most part and their loyalty program is confusing and frustrating. It's too bad. We like the place but we leave feeling like there is something missing every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: The Jacuzzis could of been cleaner and hotter and the hotel needs a better beer selection.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights after Christmas which was the first time we stayed there again after regularly staying there ten to twenty years ago with family and friends. For the most part, the stay was wonderful. The room was comfortable, the meals that the hotel offered good and the facilities and area offered lots to do. We benefited from a good amount of snow which made cross country skiing and snowshoeing on the property lovely and skiing at Mt. Orford very good given the uncertainty of this time of the year. The town of Magog is very cute and offers lots of alternative dining options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel for a nice weekend

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The golf course adjacent to the hotel can be used as a snowshoe or cross-country ski run. This is very convenient for a family weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great wedding anniversary!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and warm room and hotel. The staff and service is incredible. Restaurant was delicious. Only disappointment was I thought there was a gym! But all they had was a yoga room. The grounds are clean and well situated close to everything anybody may need. I recommend this to all my friends. I will be getting a gift certificate for my dad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Manior des Sables 2016

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and a beautiful view. The staff was very good. Ready to help you. Shift from 3P.M. To ? The gentlemen was Super during our stay. & cleaning Lady for our room was Doing a good Job with a smile. Overall a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
À New bed Will bè better