Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for with this one

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We came up with another couple for the Wellfleet Oysterfest and this was the most affordable deal. Small door, outdated decor, but it met our needs for a quick weekend. Mini fridge and microwave in the room was a nice touch. Had to go to the front desk to request soap, toilet paper and towels, didn't seem like the room had been restocked. Over all, good location. Probably won't come back but not a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Thin walls, so ask to not be next to anyone! Otherwise, ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield,CT 06082

Sorry couldn't make it

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff,friendly too!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the center of many good places
Due to medical reasons we had to cancel our stay,We weren't happy since we had hoped for a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Just what I needed and expected. Clean, comfortable, and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

No no no no don't waste your money

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Room smells screen door broken let in the Flies reported the screen door when the first day and the second day Thursday we put a notice out they v ame in and they tape the screen door closed did not fix it two adults and flies but no bed bugs! Couple of towels with yellow stains when they came in the cleanup they spilled bleach all over the dark rug
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Arrived late in the day but were welcomed nicely by front desk. Room was comfortable enough for the night, and the location was good for the activities we engaged in. It's close to several beaches and restaurants, and travel was easy to several towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
There was a live insect in the bathroom but no bedbugs, thankfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything we wanted, the most reasonable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Everything was fine, except the refrigerator didn't work & we reported it to the office, but nobody fixed it. We needed it for some drinks & food we bought with us. Had to go out & buy a cooler. Not happy about that!!
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Great place to stay if visiting the cape

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay,clean place and good surroundings,love the nearby bike trails and nearby beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Budget Wise Motel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We went to this motel at the end of the season so I can only write about the experience from that perspective. We arrived at 12:30 AM, I called ahead to ensure that wouldn't be an issue and was created by a very friendly voice that said no problem we will leave a key for you. After hanging up watching certain hotel rescue shows popped in my head and thought what does that mean? If it means my room key is left out for anyone else coming in late to access it weirded me out so I was glad I was not traveling alone. When we arrived the office light was on so I thought ok someone is in there, there wasn't. My key was in a sealed envelope with my name on the outside, again just glad I wasn't traveling alone as you never know what kind of people are near by and know this policy (even if just the practice of the off season). Upon entering the room it it was spacious, nicely decorated and very nice for a budget friendly motel. The mattress was very comfy, the sheets were white as can be. It wasn't until the morning that we saw some cleaning issues and maintenance issues. All nothing that bothered us but would bother some people. Overall I felt the motel needed more staff so the few we saw were not rushing around doing everything but even with their limited on site staff every staff member was friendly.