Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Needs to update furniture and have better ventilation
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. The pictures looked great and modern, but when we got to our room it was musky and sofa's in room were stained yellow. We had a scare when we tried to charge our phone and smelled like fire. The bed and bathroom were clean but the room always had a musky scent to it. We have two small children and it did not have a single children channel to watch. We will not be returning to that hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Hi, I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to pass this information along to the appropriate staff. The TV does have a few kid channels the popular ones are 2, 24, 25, 26 and 218. If you ever need anything or have any questions we are always here to help. We will be undergoing a major renovation in the Fall and would love to have you try us one more time. We hope you have a great rest of your summer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for extra fees

Posted Jun 30, 2017
went to the desk to check out after a two day stay. The clerk asked if a wanted to put my $45.00 breakfast charge onto my credit card. The only problem is that I had my breakfast at my favorite place called The Fairway. The matter was resolved after they reviewed the morning slips but if I had not gone to the desk the breakfast bill would have been on my credit card. Good luck with that mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Cassandra , Hotel Management
Truly sorry for the mix up. Unfortunately, sometimes in rare cases someone thinks they are in a different room and puts the wrong room number down on the slip. Usually we are able to catch it due to the signature. Sorry it was missed. Your bill is emailed prior to check out to review charges. We also go over the charges before we charge the cards to try and eliminate any errors. I hope you were able to enjoy the great weather and local area. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by david

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price, clean, spacious, and the indoor pool area look very comforting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks David! We hope you are able to stay with us again in the near future. Warmly, Cassandra
3 out of 5
by Chris

Very Subpar!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Like some other reviews have stated the rooms that are open to the pool area are very stuffy and you can not get any fresh air. It is like sleepinging in a chlorine filled pool house. It really felt hard to breath and I had to blast the AC to make it feel better. There was black mold in many areas of the room you can tell they have tried to hide this with some quick touch ups in the paint. The closet ceiling was covered in black mold. This hotel had friendly staff and the pool was fun for the kids although it is much smaller than it looks in the pictures and the bed was not comfortable. The area of the Cape was a great location many food options Marconi's BBQ, Hole in one donuts and Red barn pizza all right there. The kids had fun but I would not stay here again unless it was an outside room with a window that could be opened. Hope this helps some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to national seashore,rail trail pool perfect

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Floors carpets not so clean
Location: Excellent
Very good. Loud ac. Heat. Beds comfortable. Room spacious
5 out of 5
by MARY

Fun hotel for family.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely would come back again off season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They should warn you about the pool side rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We are walking by screaming kids at 7 AM, which sounded they were like they were right outside our door.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Call ahead to see if there is a hockey tournament

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was very up to date, clean, and the staff was excellent. Unfortunately for us there was a knee hockey tournament in the hotel and kids were in the hallway being very noisy. It was not very relaxing for people who were not there for the tournament.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Good hotel, super staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The location is convenient to Eastham, Orleans, and Wellfleet (assuming you have a car), and out of season it's the best thing available in the area. The facility is good though showing its age in a few ways. What really impressed me was the efficient, considerate, and genuinely friendly staff. Everyone was a real pleasure to deal with -- and I don't expect that on a holiday weekend in winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, Thank you for your kind review your time is much appreciated. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future! Kindly, Cassandra Santos
3 out of 5
by Carol

Great staff. Dated facility

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff but hotel could use a serious makeover. Dated and somewhat careworn amenities. Somewhat dark and dank. Set up of rooms around the hotel pool is interesting but everything needs more natural light.