Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome accomodation

Posted May 9, 2017
Very good and helpful. Nice place to stay. The room was clean and tidy. Beds and room was looking good for the price we paid would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Comfortable accommodation

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities, comfort, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to town centre; including local amenities and attractions
Very comfortable with excellent facilities. A short drive into the town centre. Would be happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A touch of luxury

Posted Apr 3, 2017
An unexpected bonus was the spa bath in my room which was just the ticket after a long drive. Friendly staff and very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

fly spray

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The flyspray
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the main road in easy to find,straight down the road to town.Very quiet,clean,and had everything one would need.
The only hotel I've been to that had fly spray in the cupboard.100 per cent in my eyes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nicely presented property...immaculate

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Found it by fluke on a website. Booked it because it was in the lower price range because of my business budget. Was astounded at the quality and presentation.....nice linen, spa bath, soaps and lotions and 2 bottles of free water too! I will stay every 6 weeks on my regular visits. Impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by MICK, Hotel Management
We will see you in 6 weeks,thanks for the great review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

was in the perfect location for me,

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Was perfect for my fiancé, son and mum,dad. Loved the spa bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P Batemans Bay NSW

Nice clean friendly motel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly town the host suggested the local for tea and it was great
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place and wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room was excellent and staff were lovely and approachable. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Walking to town easy

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Basics are what is needed and basics is what you get. Clean is a must, smells clean, looks clean. Enough.
Location: Suitable for people needing quick processing on overnight stays. Don't know about activities.
Not much else to say really.....quiet place. Quick reception service, really important.