Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Nice hotel in central Gisborne.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We just stopped for the night, and didn't use a lot of the amenities. But it seemed like a very nice place to stay. Although I'm not sure there is enough to do in Gisborne to justify staying for any period of time. Staff was very nice. The hotel is in the central downtown area, next to the river and harbor area with walking trails nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We found the hotel very nice however we had to ring reception for the Internet access. This should have been provided when we arrived, also the card to open the gate was not set for the two days we stayed. Again we had to ask reception. As we were locked out. Overall our stay was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Far North NZ

Business

Posted Jul 9, 2016
After a long road trip it is a relief to arrive at this hotel with its spacious, modern, clean rooms. I have stayed here many times in the past and will return for sue on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Great

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Lights are a bit weird, had to get out of bed to turn off lights. But otherwise great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tauranga

lovely view to the river

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: spacious room, lovelyview
Cons: water pressure in the shower and heat pump to work properly
Location: right in town close to the river for walks and shopping and restaurants
room was very comfy but had trouble operating heat pump, couldn't get it hot enough, bathroom very nice but had no water pressure in the shower pretty poor for the cost of the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Fantastic location for Gisborne and surrounds

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The room comfort, location, helpful knowledgable Reception staff. Loved the spa pool, a shame the larger pool was so cold
Cons: Don't close the spa for a tiny bit of drizzle! Health & safety gone mad! We were very disappointed about missing our 2nd night in the spa.
Location: Lovely places to eat nearby. Amazing places to visit, such as Tolaga Bay
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to others if they were visiting the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Apr 28, 2016
good place to stay, only the car park bit small and tight for the car. and if they have buffet breakfast to offer would be perfect. Anyway we are enjoying to stay this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yasuko from Osaka, Japan

設備は古いです。広さと、スタッフの親切さが素晴らしいです。

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
友人と2人で3泊、リーバービュースイートに宿泊しました。空港からは、タクシーで10分ほどです。少々古い田舎のホテル、といった雰囲気ですが、なんといっても、広いです!廊下も幅広く、泊まった部屋も、2ベッドルームで、それぞれに、キングサイズベッド。それぞれに、空調が付いていて、クローゼットも2つ。ゆったり過ごせます。ホテルの立地も、町のど真ん中です。すべての設備が古く痛んでいます。また、スタッフが、どの人も親切で丁寧です。空調の使い方が分からなくて部屋に来てもらったり、レストランを紹介してもらったり、訪問先の予約をしてもらったりしましたが、どのスタッフもにこやかに世話を焼いてくれました。テラスにも4人掛けのテーブル・椅子があり、夏ならここでビールを飲んでも良さそうです。川の手前に道路がありますが、車は少なかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Bright, clean and great views.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: easy walking distance to wharf area and marina as well as the city itself.
Staff Professionalism. All the amenities were excellent. Unfortunately both my husband and I became very ill with food poisoning. Nothing to do with the hotel food but obviously a meal prior to arriving in Gisborne. I required the help of a paramedic. All the staff were so kind and considerate.Nothing was too much trouble. Upon my collapse the paramedic was there very swiftly but I was well cared for by the hotel staff until then and also afterwards. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and hope I can revisit under different circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

One night stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I always try to stay at this hotel whilst in Gisborne. Spacious and comfortable rooms, consistently good!