Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Spacious rooms, all the essentials. It ain't the Hilton, but wasn't priced like it either. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by David from Suffolk

Our third stay and it's still good!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean,light and airy studio room,decent size for two people.Although situated on main road the motel is set back far enough and does not suffer road noise.Goes size sitting out area that allows privacy although an outside table would be nice to have.No air con in our unit but there was a fan (temps were high 80's).Kitchen has oven and hot plates, which is very useful. Only minor snag is there are no restaurants within walking distance but the town is just a 5 minute car drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Great Motor Lodge

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Lone of the onlyn places we have stayed where I the description it says it has a kitchen and it actually does!!! Incredible salt water pool, amazing staff, great stay. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated comfortable rooms, great pool

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Reliable quality of accommodation, good value and quiet.
Cons: Maybe pillows and a cushion top mattress.
Location: Not far to Midway Beach via Stanley Road. Peppers Bistro at Midway is excellent
Nice new bathroom and good quality carpets, bed coverings. Very clean, good kitchen facilities. Firmish bed but not uncomfortable. Handy location for driving around Gisborne, near all key roads etc. Longstanding reputation (have stayed there many times over 30 years) and good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from Brisbane

Felt unsafe and disappointed

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late afternoon and were directed to our room at the back of the units. We passed 4 men outside their room drinking alcohol. The room had an offensive smell ?drainage. When we opened the door we were inundated with flies (no fly screens)! We had to put up with the smell during the night as felt unsafe if we opened a window. About 11pm we heard a noise that sounded like fire crackers extremely close-by. We left as soon as we could the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rewa Auckland

Nice hotel i loved it.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
It was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and made you feel comfortable and welcome and it was a nice relaxing atomsphere.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from New Zealand - Taranaki

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Central, New Zealand
Facilities: Nice pool;
4 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Tipene from New Zealand - Northland

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Average price; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Andy from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: unit needs refurb; Value: Fantastic; Service: very pleasant and helpful; Cleanliness: Immaculate;