Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the motorway and Eastleigh town ce

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Excellent all one could expect from a holiday inn hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

new year break

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: warm , clean , comfortable ,good spa ,parking , happy reception staff .
Cons: wifi ,standard of breakfast regardless of how many guests attend .
stayed two nights for new year party ,meal was o k ,drinks package failed to arrive on inquiry was rudely told I had to go to the bar and fetch it ,bar staff denied all knowledge and refused .senior manager was summoned to resolve matter . Disco music too loud . wifi was available in my room but my phone refused to download anything with it. room was clean and comfortable ,health centre was good , good parking , 1st breakfast was good ,2nd day breakfast not as good not much selection and food tired ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport
Noisy& not that clean! Room not ventilated because hotel had master switch off-no AC working Breakfast average processed food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Family oriented hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
If you're travelling with kids then this is the hotel for you. If you're not, then stay away!! My wife and I felt like we were staying in a children's daycare. There was constant screaming and yelling in the dining, breakfast and lobby areas. Apparently, there is a children's amusement park near by and the hotel offers great family packages. We ate dinner one night at the hotel restaurant and found the meals to be terrible. We never ate there again. Unfortunately for us, the 3 nights we booked here were non-refundable, otherwise we would of found another hotel to stay at. On the plus side, we found the staff to be very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Clean & Comfortable Rooms.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Quite a speedy check-in, during which I was asked whether I'd like to pre-book breakfast, but was not otherwise proffered any information about the restaurant or fitness suite or other facilities. I was also confused by the room aircon resetting to a temperature of 23. I was disappointed that the fitness suite opened at 7am, but that the Sauna was only 40° at 8:45am
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was music playing at 3-4 am on the first night and 2nd banging 3 night had a great night sleep. Restaurant a little expensive for what you get. Breakfast was good and a wide variety of choice and stocked up regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset

An excellent choice for Eastleigh (Soton) airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Only 10 mins drive from the airport. Welcoming and informative hotel staff. A superb Indian restaurant across the road and a pleasant pre-dinner drink at at the hotel after a 3 hour journey. Nothing could be be better other than overpriced for a one night stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standard

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Needs updating
Bathrooms were out of the 80s, furnishings were terrible
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Overpriced

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We booked an execuitve double on a Saturday night as we were in New Forest to attend an event. The price was over £210. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and facilities were OK but quite basic, dated and not in the condition you would expect when paying such a high price. I would not stay in the hotel again unless it was half the price that we paid. Breakfast wasn't even included!
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels