Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond (Henrico) Va

Excellent Stay-Consider this B&B

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: We liked the setup of the bath area and the spacious community area.
Cons: I could learn some French. However, our host and I were good at using our smart phones too translate.
Location: We went there for the Can Am Spyder-10th year anniversary in Valcort. Montreal is about an hour away. There is a very nice park and lake in Magog.
My wife and I appreciated our stay here. We think you will too. Our room was nicely equipped and clean. The bath room was spacious and more than adequate. The second "B" is for breakfast. My wife tells everyone about this experience (really yummy). And the staff was always there to ensure our satisfaction. I don't eat eggs unless they are boiled. She was ready to provide an alternate, though it was not necessary. A final note: There is no Frig or microwave in the room (now thinking about it, there was none when we stayed in a B&B in Paris many years ago). As it be, I found the community areas were spacious and and accommodated all of the visitors. That was a great part of the experience and we enjoyed our talks and sharing our experiences. Yes, we would stay again if we travel to that part of Canada again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Having the comfort of home while being away from home. The owners make you feel very welcomed.
Cons: Bed a little too hard for us, but others might be fine with it.
Location: Town cute and small, but off main highway. Very nice local pub with good food and service.
First time we stayed at a b and b. We do not speak French, but the owners spoke enough English for us to communicate. They were very nice and accommodating with our time schedule. The food was enjoyable and our room was clean and spacious, bed was a little too hard. Location is in a small quiet town, but close to the highway. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who needs a place to stay while traveling in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, comfortable, safe

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was very attractive, clean, quiet, and calming. Appeared to be newly renovated, with new furniture. The bed was very comfortable. Host was very welcoming and kind. Three-course breakfast was made fresh and was delicious. Excellent coffee too. My only complaint would be that I would prefer an earlier breakfast option, but not a deal breaker. I will come back again if passing through!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom with full size walk-in shower excellent. The breakfast was excellent with guest taste considered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Repton, Al

First visit to Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great Bed and Breakfast. First time staying in one. Loved the breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Ottawa

Sweet little gite

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was no doubt the cleanest room I have ever seen. There was not a speck of dust or bit of mildew anywhere. The breakfast provided was excellent and our hostess was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn thank you very much for your nice comment. I had great pleasure to talk with you and Yvonne. Hope to see you again. Merci beaucoup :D Carole
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Relaxing & Romantic B&B

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the B&B was excellent. Carole was a fabulous host who was very kind and made sure we had everything we needed. She also was very accomodating, speaking very good English, which was a great help because of our terrible French speaking skills. The B&B was very well kept, clean, and had a beautiful and relaxing yard to lounge in. There were also several very nice and affordable restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance. We would definelty recommend for a romantic getaway and/or people looking for great outdoor activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A big thank you Benjamin for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and hope to see you during your next stay in the area. Carole
5 out of 5
by Robert from Plover, WI

A great B&B!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Carole, the manager, was wonderful. Such a warm welcome, even though we were a bit early. She made us a great breakfast (the night before because we had to leave early).
Comment from Hotel Management
by Carole, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for making me practice my English. I hope I will have the pleasure to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Anna Rita

Book ASAP! Won't regret it!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
My husband, my 7 month old baby girl and I stayed at this B & B. We loved it!!! It felt like we never left our home. So cozy, intimate, warm and inviting. Marcelle and her husband were so welcoming!!! Don't expect the traditional continental breakfast...expect something even BETTER!!! She prepared an amazing breakfast every morning. So yummy!!! Marcelle gave us ideas where to site see. Excellent guide! The B & B was very clean. Our room was spacious. Bed was super comfortable. Washroom was beautiful! Coffee and tea a la volonté. We had our 7 month old so we had requested a refrigerator and microwave in our room. When we arrived, Marcelle explained both were available in the living room which was perfect!!! We will definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Cute B&B in Eastern Townships

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast is good
Cons: The jets in the bathtub in our suite did not work.
B&B was just as advertised: sound-proof rooms, en-suite bathroom with shower and bathtub, wonderful service. Eastman is a cute little town along Highway 10 and is close enough to Magog and other attractions. If you have the time, check out the Savonnerie de Dilligences super close to Gite la Marmotte as well as the Spa des Chutes Bolton.