Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, comfortable, safe

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was very attractive, clean, quiet, and calming. Appeared to be newly renovated, with new furniture. The bed was very comfortable. Host was very welcoming and kind. Three-course breakfast was made fresh and was delicious. Excellent coffee too. My only complaint would be that I would prefer an earlier breakfast option, but not a deal breaker. I will come back again if passing through!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom with full size walk-in shower excellent. The breakfast was excellent with guest taste considered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Repton, Al

First visit to Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great Bed and Breakfast. First time staying in one. Loved the breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Ottawa

Sweet little gite

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was no doubt the cleanest room I have ever seen. There was not a speck of dust or bit of mildew anywhere. The breakfast provided was excellent and our hostess was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn thank you very much for your nice comment. I had great pleasure to talk with you and Yvonne. Hope to see you again. Merci beaucoup :D Carole
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Relaxing & Romantic B&B

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the B&B was excellent. Carole was a fabulous host who was very kind and made sure we had everything we needed. She also was very accomodating, speaking very good English, which was a great help because of our terrible French speaking skills. The B&B was very well kept, clean, and had a beautiful and relaxing yard to lounge in. There were also several very nice and affordable restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance. We would definelty recommend for a romantic getaway and/or people looking for great outdoor activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A big thank you Benjamin for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and hope to see you during your next stay in the area. Carole
5 out of 5
by Robert from Plover, WI

A great B&B!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Carole, the manager, was wonderful. Such a warm welcome, even though we were a bit early. She made us a great breakfast (the night before because we had to leave early).
Comment from Hotel Management
by Carole, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for making me practice my English. I hope I will have the pleasure to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Anna Rita

Book ASAP! Won't regret it!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
My husband, my 7 month old baby girl and I stayed at this B & B. We loved it!!! It felt like we never left our home. So cozy, intimate, warm and inviting. Marcelle and her husband were so welcoming!!! Don't expect the traditional continental breakfast...expect something even BETTER!!! She prepared an amazing breakfast every morning. So yummy!!! Marcelle gave us ideas where to site see. Excellent guide! The B & B was very clean. Our room was spacious. Bed was super comfortable. Washroom was beautiful! Coffee and tea a la volonté. We had our 7 month old so we had requested a refrigerator and microwave in our room. When we arrived, Marcelle explained both were available in the living room which was perfect!!! We will definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Cute B&B in Eastern Townships

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast is good
Cons: The jets in the bathtub in our suite did not work.
B&B was just as advertised: sound-proof rooms, en-suite bathroom with shower and bathtub, wonderful service. Eastman is a cute little town along Highway 10 and is close enough to Magog and other attractions. If you have the time, check out the Savonnerie de Dilligences super close to Gite la Marmotte as well as the Spa des Chutes Bolton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Excellent B&B near Magog,QC

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location was great, the hosts Ginette and Gaston were terrific and helpful, it was very clean and comfortable
Cons: There was a TV in th living room,(the salon), a TV in the room for bedtime viewing & catching morning news would be nice. There was no clock either
Location: The Wine Trail is nearby, Magog and Lake Memphremagog is close, &other Eastern Township villages. Mont Orford Nat'l park for skiing, hiking, cycling
Found this B&B (gite in French) online and was seduced by the cute name. Marmotte means groundhog in French, which reminds us of our fat cat. The inn was very easy to find right on the main road (112) in Eastman, QC, which is about 6-7 miles from Magog on Lake Memphremagog. It is very near the Wine Trail of the Eastern Townships. The inn and property are very charming, and the hosts Ginette and Gaston are very welcoming and attentive. The room was lovely with a private bath, very comfy queen bed and duvet, AC. There was a jetted tub and separate shower in the bathroom, and a creative sink made from part of a dining table. The best part though,was the breakfast! They are very accommodating to dietary needs, so one of us needing a gluten free breakfast was no issue. Both mornings, we were served a 3 course breakfast and we were stuffed! Carrot bread, banana bread, GF almond muffins, crepes, bacon wrapped quiche, French toast and panna cotta with strawberry rhubarb compote were some of the offerings we ate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Wonderful innkeeper

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was bright and airy and cozy at the same time.
Location: It's a beautiful area with Lac Magog close by and lots of hiking trails.
Marcelle, the innkeeper could not have been more hospitable, from the moment we arrived she looked after us like family. Her home was meticulously clean and comfortable and she gave us great advice for local restaurants for dinner. But her breakfast was one of the most delicious I've ever tasted, we were completely satisfied until dinnertime!