Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very easy and courteous check in and check out.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean, staff was very friendly.
Cons: The size of the pillows were a little small.
Location: Didn't do any sight seeing. We were there for a friends birthday party.
Very easy and courteous check in and check out. We arrived earlier than the check in time and they checked to see how long it would be before a room was available. Five minutes is all we had to wait. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was up to date and very clean and well supplied. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room as well as all complimentary toiletries. Couldn't beat the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in completing our satisfaction survey and for the giving us wonderful feedback. Your feedback will be shared with the team, thanks for another fine review. Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If only I hadn't been so tired

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I can't believe I had to pay over one-fifty for this stay. I was so tired from driving and hotels were full around another exit. Chose this Days Inn only because they offered fridges in the room. It was not even plugged in, no doubt to defrost the iced up freezer section, so I could not refreeze my ice packs. Located far from interstate exit, stains in ceilings, bedside lamp not working, worn furniture, old style...so not worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I feel sorry to learn you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay.Your satisfaction is important to us,rest assured we will be addressing all the issues mentioned.I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Lafayette College

Posted Aug 28, 2017
In downtown Easton, close to the college. The bed and pillows were comfortable. There was no problem with outside noise. The location was close to gas, fast food, Crayola Experience. There were smokers out under the canopy but the inside did not smell of cigarettes. The room had everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for giving us your feedback. It is heartwarming that we sufficed your accommodation needs. We look forward to hearing from you again on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Major Remodel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Rooms are subpar. Hallway smelled moldy and smoky. Room and bathroom outdated. Everything felt dirty - tub was stained floor felt dirty. Kind of gross all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Know that your feedback is important for us as we will use this to better improve our guest experience. I apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope to serve you again to give you a far better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCordsville, Indiana

Nice hotel in a quaint little town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was a nice hotel at a reasonable price. Room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again soon. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok close to family members

Posted Aug 23, 2017
DBm dunno Chinook Argo simian Fritsch dunk dunk dBm longer ssh argh goofy msn hardships hubbub
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback of our hotel. Whilst this is not the feedback score we strive for, please know that your review will not go unnoticed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Facility Needs MAJOR Rehab and Updating

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Easton bus terminal, which is the only reason we stayed there. Decent breakfast included; near downtown attractions, such as they are.
Cons: We were in three different rooms over a long stay. All three had worn out, tacky furniture and bathrooms that should have been updated long ago.
Location: At busy intersection with much traffic. Locals look as if they're guests from Jerry Springer Show. Near Crayola Experience. Near busy railroad line .
The hotel is centrally located in downtown Easton if that's important to you and it's very close to the bus terminal. The hotel staff is adequate (barely). When we arrived, a hotel employee was lounging outside on a cigarette break and he watched as my girlfriend struggled to lift her heavy suitcase before I picked it up. At various times, there was no one staffing the front desk. When we returned to the room one day, a used wash cloth had not been removed from the shower and the shower curtain was draped over the towel rack. The guest rooms are in serious need of a general renovation and updating (Days Inn, are you listening?). In one bathroom, the sink faucet was extremely loose and the doorknobs on the bathroom door were on the verge of falling off. There was no inspection certificate visible inside the elevator. While the neighborhood is not dangerous, it is dicey and you would do well to stay alert if you're outside at night. There is a fair amount of traffic noise and a very active railroad line about two blocks away, with frequent freight trains running day and night. There were some highly questionable looking characters hanging around the hotel entrance after hours. On the plus side, a decent breakfast buffet is offered and the guest rooms include a small refrigerator, a microwave oven, and the usual coffee fixins'. However, unless you really must be in downtown Easton, you can do much better staying elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to fail your expectation on our services and accommodation. Know that your voice is utmost important and we are working hard to address all the issues you mentioned. Please accept our apology for the noise you experience upon staying with us. We strive very hard to give you a quiete friendly environment but we cannot control the noise outside the area. In the future please do approach our staff so they can transfer you to a more quieter room. We will do our best to improve all the value and the quality of our offerings. We hope you return and experience the improvement we have made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful! Do not stay here!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice everyone was very nice
4 out of 5
by paula

Paula

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing special but clean ...we only needed an overnight stay