Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Old Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: not much!
Cons: See above
Location: location is fine, and there are things to do nearby.
An over rated hotel!! Resting on it's laurels. The charge is about $45. more than other local hotels, and there is no refirgerator, no microwave, no hairdyer, no coffee maker; AND no coffee or tea in the lobby - you have to BUY a cup of coffee in the restaurant! Locals calls are $1.00 each!!! Small, crowded, dark room. Definitely a rip-off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lauren Catterton, Hotel Management
Greetings Mary Louise- I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, however feel that many of your concerns are not accurate based on our services. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers are available in all of our premier rooms. They can also be made available upon request for any of our classic rooms. Hair dryers are standard in all hotel rooms at the Tidewater Inn. We offer complimentary coffee and hot tea in our lobby every day from 6am until check out at 11am. In addition to being located in the heart of beautiful downtown Easton and within walking distance to all of the restaurants, shops, art galleries and the Avalon Theater we also offer complimentary parking based upon availability to all of our guests. Finally, we do not charge for local calls here at the Tidewater and these charges were not on your final bill. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations but would be happy to discuss your stay in greater detail should you wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GBC, TX

Quaint and Great Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a thing
Location: We walked around the antique and vintage shops across the street and around the block.
Room was very nice in a quaint hotel. Eateries and shops within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lauren Catterton, Hotel Management
Greetings Jim! Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel and our wonderful little town! Please do come back and visit with us again soon! Best, Lauren Catterton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel, good central location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We wanted a comfortable hotel with easy access to explore the eastern shore. The Tidewater was perfect for us, reasonably priced, clean room, comfortable beds, remarkably quiet given that two wedding receptions were going on while we were there. In room carpets need updated and the bathrooms were a tight squeeze but neither of those issues negatively impacted our stay. We ate at the hotel for dinner and breakfast and they were some of the best meals of the trip. Easton is also a nice town with good restaurant options and a short drive to St Michael's, Tilghman, Oxford, etc.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

The perfect stay in Easton

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff more that accommodating. They were quite busy with two weddings in two days, Amazon filming on one of the wedding days, girl scouts meeting, and with all that they were efficient, friendly, cheerful and quite professional. There is nothing I would have commented on, it was a perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in charming town

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Easton is cute, shops, etc. st Michaels Tillman island Oxford ferry.
Hotel public areas are lovely, plus a beautiful outdoor courtyard with water fountain. Room was small but more than adequate. Having spend over 40 days in hotels in the last 6 months amenities are important to us. There were two nice padded chairs, bathroom very tiny but lots of she es and hooks , make uommirror, and very nice range of toiletries including mouth wash and a little kit with nail file and cotton balls and q tips. It's the little things that count. Also robes in room altho we never use them. No coffee maker but free coffee in the lobby. Restaurant bar and outdoor dinning all attached to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Hotel in the heart of Easton

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Classic American hotel in the old time tradition. Nice amenities in the lobby, including good bar for a nightcap and coffee in the morning. Walking distance to everything to eat or drink downtown; a short jog to the "rails to trails" path and parks. Fitness center is basic and small. Friendly staff, easy parking and a good place to offload the car.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Quaint

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a lovely older building so smaller rooms are to be expected, however the bathroom was extremely small and the water from the tub was rusty. The water was also unusually hot, which I found out the hard way. The room was clean and staff was friendly. The local pubs ad restaurants are nice and are mostly walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, onsite restaurant/bar a plus!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, onsite restaurant/bar a plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel restaurant was very nice as was the service
Cons: It is a tired hotel
Location: Nothing very exciting in Easton
Room was very small with few immediacies. Best thing free bottled water